Umaskini si poa

mujamaa wa tuk tuks i thought ulisha toboa

You must walk with a wide open an as umbwa

Btw unakuwanga majuu? Man if so, getting into a hole twice You must have gone through a lot.

I was.

The irony of the rat race:
Even if you come out tops, you’re still a rat!

@Fala 12 lets just say niko cycle ya pili. Trying to get meself out of the hole. Shida nikuwa mchanga ile niliweka kando nikichimba hilo shimo ulishabebwa na upepo. Am only getting dust. And dust has never filled even a one foot deep hole…

strong. things will get better sooner than you think…

For the love of Echoes:D:D:D. In my younger days I remember renting a 2 bedroom house yet a bedsitter would have been more than adequate. Unakaa zaidi ya mwezi hujaingia in that spare bedroom.

But problems/hardtimes mainly come from poor planning and carelessness and are part of the learning process. I remember that I lost my job in 2007 and remained jobless all through 2008 up until 2009, however during that time in every year I made more money than I had during my employment days lakini pombe na wanawake had me living like an real sufferer. I would get an assignment, ball for a month and then barely survive the following 2 or 3 months… that cycle continued up until I hooked up with my wife in 2009 and she brought some sanity & structure in my life…
Things improved and I was managing my money more responsibly, and was able to plan and accomplish things that I thought were out of reach. I am not saying that I no longer go through hard times but its for different reasons than before I had a family.

Hard liner…nice

I was still poor, but I had insulated my mind against the beatings I was getting from society.

The last year and few months has taught me quite a number of life lessons that no school or teacher could ever do. one vital one is never loose hope ama kujichukia and that nobody even the one who puts you in a mess is responsible for you other than yourself. its also the time you know who really is a friend. but hang in there buddy its always darkest just before dawn

11 Likes

Mambo imeanza kuinuka?

hii mwaka imekuwa ngumu excess, i just barely survive na madeni zimeongezeka sana. but kuna hopes am just praying things to change soon

Shikilia hapo hapo…things will change for the better

The last i heard from you was in December when you never celebrated Christmas? All shall be well

Trust the process and learn from such experiences they mould you later on you will be thankful for the lessons learnt …and thats life

Just to prove a point to society? LOL

The standards of this world are flawed. If you live to prove a point to people you’ll live a miserable life. There is a saying that says you scratch yourself where you can reach.

One thing I am slowly learning…cash is king. Simply, cash flow beats net worth any day. Kama sasa my clients have delayed payments, net worth yangu hainisaidii…and my workers expect cash soon because they have bills to pay. Siwezi lipa wafanyikazi na buroti ama logbooks. I also read somewhere of a lady from the diaspora with a relatively big net worth akisema anarudi Kenya, but the cash flow from her rental houses is not enough to sustain a comfortable life in her chosen address (Nairobi) as a tenant.

He was proving a point to himself. That even if worst comes to worst, he will still survive. The alternative would be to lose hope and go down the internal disaster tunnel that it leads to.

A step at a time mblo. Soon enough the hole will be shallow enough for you to crawl out. Bruised and battered you may be, but your fighting spirit is not extinguished.