Ukweli Usemwe.. To BBI and ODM Groupies

You are conflating book education with morality…

That’s wrong

In Kenya, since independence, the country has been run by the educated…

The problems in Kenya have not been caused by the poor masses, it’s the rich elites.

You think thank these thieving MPs will steal less when given more power?

You are so condescending… The poor masses are stupid blah blah blah

Im just stating facts. Its so easy to take advantage of the masses majority who are dirt poor by giving them a few lies and tokens. Thats what Moi did, Kenyattas and now Ruto. Masses will never make a right decision, if they did they would vote for a clean new person every time. But confuse them slightly with a tribal angle, or hustler vs dynasties, or our people are being taken to hague, or harambee nyayo etc they will vote for the same corrupt politicians over and over again especially the president and complain for the next five years. A strong parliamentary system works very well. The govt of the day can be felled even in three months if they dont perform or have a major scandal.

Who says the masses made the wrong decision picking Uhuru over RAO?

I say that was pretty damn good a decision. RAO and Uhuru’s BBI is another attempt at some super elitist families to own the country.

Hustler vs Dynasty is true from this country’s inception

Power belongs to the people. Buying millions of Kenyans is harder than buying a handful of MPs

And quick question, would you trust the current MPs to pick the President for you?

If the answer is yes, good luck with that…

Shida ya election Kenya itaisha when this bugger retires or dies, every election kutoka time za Moi ndio analeta shida, there were times when it was beneficial but now he needs to go, yaani kila election lazima alete shida, now he wants you to implement his own solutions to his own problems

That power belongs to the people does not necessarily mean that power MUST be to elect a president. They elect representatives because we all cannot fit into parliament to articulate our issues. Heck even the president is elected as a representative because we all cant fit in state house. Whether a leader of govt is elected by the people or by parliament, a bad leader is a bad leader. The difference here is that under parliamentary system its much easier to remove such a leader and give that chance to someone else. Under presidential system its virtually impossible. Again it does away with the politics of voting mtu wetu. You only need to elect a good capable leader at your local level without bothering to know who your neighbours are voting for. Its simple really

Would you have trusted the current parliament to choose your president?

This borrowing of systems is lunacy. Aren’t there presidential systems working all around the world?

In said Parliamentary system, how do we ensure all people get equal representation?

I mean if my constituency has 20,000 people and yours has 200,000 people, are our MPs votes equal?

Do you see why each Kenyan has to choose the President?

Anywhere there is a big population means more constituencies that’s why nairobi has several constituencies compared to say marsabit

I wouldn’t trust the MPs whose first debate is about their salaries, each time they are elected.

@BBIsiMuhimu

So constituencies are strictly formed according to numbers?

You don’t know that constituencies vastly differ according to numbers?

Makadara’s population is about 10 times Garsen’s population

Will their MPs votes be equal?

Those are thing that can be changed to reflect the optimal solution. Those countries that have a pure parliamentary system have overcome such challenges. Why do you seem like wale watu hufanya kila kitu ikae ngumu. My friend, parliamentary system in not a new system, its working all over the world and working very well. Only Africans have this fixation of voting for a president. Look where that mentality has gotten the continent

So is the presidential system. It works fine al over the place.

It’s not the system that is wrong, it’s the underlying political climate

You don’t treat systems you treat diseases.

The idea that a Kenyan MP is somehow a better moral compass than the average Kenyan is just insane.

What of countries that thrive under presidential systems… Of which there are so many more than the alternative

Well, in Kenya it has not worked very well or we wont be having this discussion. Also on the numbers do your research and while at it look at the progressiveness of countries and their system and you will be surprised

If we had a parliamentary system we would be having this discussion in favor of a presidential system.

It’s not the system. We could have a Monarch as succeed. The problem is the underlying political climate.

What type of parliamentary system do you think would work best for Kenya?

Give me a country… Not all parliamentary systems are equal or similar.

Kuma ukiosha kastama watakuja. Pesa za kununua unga utapata.

[ATTACH=full]330843[/ATTACH]
Read that very enlightening article on how politicians highjacked the constitution making process from a parliamentary system to a presidential one to cover their interests

Tuesday 27th October 2020 Daily nation page 10