Ukraine: Kenya's food security at risk

The ongoing war in Ukraine will escalate global hunger and poverty, after all, Russia and Ukraine are the major producers of ingredients used in making fertilizers.

And the shortage of these ingredients as a result of the war will also lead to a shortage of fertilizers and some food products like wheat and maize everywhere and Kenya is no exception.

Currently, Russia and Ukraine do almost 30% of the world’s urea and 26% of the world’s potash — and phosphate also, in essence, there are one of the largest in the world.

Kenya’s food producers need to have a sit down with the government to halt the coming scarcity. But GoK should come up with a comprehensive plan on how it intends to mitigate the upcoming famine.

Let’s not forget, without food security, we won’t have national security.

Monk wewe ni mbwa. Kwani are you being paid to parrot the globalist excuse i.e blame everything on Putin/Ukraine war?

Wamesema hadi ng’ombe hazitoi maziwa juu ya Putin.

Fala mwingine wa Naivas alikuwa anadai ati hakuna elianto cooking oil juu imekwama Ukraine na Putin. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

“Mafuta yote hata ya kupika inatoka Ukraine! Hii vita imeharibu kila kitu. Hata mafuta ya kujipaka.”

Akaulizwa , “But si Saudi Arabia na wengine wengineo bado wako?”

"Unajua Putin ni super power na ile mafuta mingi ya dunia huwa inatoka Russia, Putin ameharibu … hii ni 3rd world war! Putin ni mtu mbaya sa… "

[ATTACH=full]428439[/ATTACH]

I can assure you there are many many faceless GOK officials, business tycoos and politicians who are already making plans to profit from the coming food shortages.

Its the way things work here

Next…

In the 60s and 70s , Kenya was self sufficient in all basic foodstuffs …

Then the Jubilee Wheelbarrow Bottom-Up Sugoi Hustler’s , Cronies and Political Bimbo’s came along … :D:D

now Tanzania is feeding us

This is a tired argument, population ya kenya in the 60s ilikuwa ngapi? And most of the people lived in the rural areas.

It is your thinking that is tired …

5 decades ago , with inferior infrastructure and resources , we were net food exporters …
Now , we import everything …

• Sugar (… from Somalia of all places …)

• Rice ( …from Pakistan , and we have plenty of space to grow it in Mwea …)

• Maize ( … from Mexico , the last shipment arrived by Sea in 4 days … Calculate the speed , loading and offloading time of those Ships … :D:D )

• Soon , will we be importing Coffee from Rwanda …??? :D:D

If the situations above were not so tragic , it would be the stuff of really good comedy …:D:D

Continue to bury your head in the sand for as long as you like while ignoring the ROOT cause of all these problems …

A Piss-poor Jubilee / UDA Wheelbarrow Bottom-Up Sugoi Hustlers leadership class who lack Integrity , wallow in Graft and Impunity and surrounded by Cronies , Sycophants , Nincompoops , Backward Inept Ethnic Chauvinists , Morons and Political Bimbo’s …

There …
I said it … :D:D

And I totally agree …

The question is :-
What are You and I ( …and everyone else affected…) going to do about it … ???

Tunawachia mungu tu

imagine at we’re being fed by Tanzanians of all countries

Back in primo tuliendaga kuona hio potash na urea at some fancy factory back then . They were exporting it . Kenya is shithole no doubt. Thanks trump