Ukraine is too far, wamalizane tu

[MEDIA=twitter]1496689680842395649[/MEDIA]

next ni wheat na mahindi, na mtama.

Wakenya tutamea akili we killed our farming ndio watu wa import mahindi. Na mashamba tukakataa ploti. Ile kanenge itapiga watu. Oil nayo i shoot tutaitana.
Wacha gatemanwo.

Poverty Ile itakuja Kenya,Wacha tu ,deni ya mchina mutalipa ,I sympathize with the fifth president of Kenya

Noma saidi

Its not too late to do farming, at individual level its tough but doable still. The next millionaires/billionaires will be farmers. Whats happening, the tough scenario in Kenya is shaping out farmers, the few that will remain will make a killing.
However, at the administration level i wonder how Israel uses its desert and we can’t…

Putin is suffering from a terminal neurological illness, just like Hitler towards the end of WW2. He knows he’s going to die in a couple of years anyway which is why he doesn’t care. I believe he’s capable of exercising willing the nuclear option. He’s a mad man, a megalomaniac who must be stopped dead in his tracks. If he’s successful with Ukraine he will annex the Baltic states next. China will be empowered to do the same with Taiwan. Biden is a very stupid ‘leader’ however… Instead of the useless economic sanctions towards Russia he should flood the market with oil. Make America energy sufficient which will decrease demand for Putin’s oil. Bankrupt Russia. Export the rest to countries like Germany which receives 70% of their oil from Putin. Putin is a mad man!

Hapo kwa farming umenena mkuu. Any smart birrionea should be planning how get land na atafute maji ya kulima.

Population is ballooning na farming land inageuzwa ploti.

You’ve been told many times that there will not be any nuclear attack anytime soon.

bado monsanto hawajacheza kama wao na watengeneze artificial seed and fertilizer shortage

You forget that what forces people away from farming, manufacturing too, in Kenya is the high cost of production. It’s the reason sugar from Brazil, maize and wheat from Ukraine, rice from Pakistan, etc are cheaper in Kenya than those produced locally. It doesn’t make sense to produce locally while you can just import and make a killing.

This is true for some commodities, but nevertheless, next year mtalilia choo, with DAP and CAN going for 6k and 4.5k respectively expect everything to be beyond reach next year, very few farmers will plant and those that will do wont get enough yield due inhibitive costs of inorganic fertilizers. The imports won’t be enough to feed the nation, the market will correct itself in 6 years or so.

The same forces are working against us in the animal industry…if nothing changes, dairy industry is going to collapse. Last year beef was retailing at 440 per kg, this year we are at 560 and by next year its going to be worse

I will be stocking for next year’s seeds and fertilizer. This year I will not be selling my grains

With their seed terminator technology?
They are bidding their time…

You should pity the guys in formal employment-aka middle class. They bear the blunt of anything taxes and have no choice since the taxes are deducted at source.

The former US prez tested Saudi’s oil reserves so now Putin knows he has some control on the oil market. Ongezea the facts that US imesoteshwa na corona plus the great resignation. Military budget nayo iko chini. Hii ni vita US haitaki.

hatutishiki if we survived MOIs wanton corruption and IMF, WORLDBANK , BRETTON WOODS institutions sanctions on MOIs adminstration sioni hii ikitushtua .

Si mulisema mimi ni mshamba … goat herder.

If farming in Kenya is so profitable why do we have brokers making bank from supplying Kenyans with Ugandan and Tanzanian food? There’s no arable land in Kenya bana, the little that is left is either being converted into real estate, used to grow cashcrops for export, or too subdivided for any meaningful plantation venture.