Sasa naomba kidogo tutafakari haya,
Imagine yourself, you are a young guy, possibly anywhere between 23 to 37 years. You live in Githurai 44, off the road on the left just before uncle Sam’s bar.
You are newly married, anything between eight months and two years.
You are dignified hustlers, you work as some technician in a company in Industrial area and double up as a mitumba hawker in the evening , while your wife oversees the various enterprises you are involved in, mainly the bottique in Zimmerman and your grocery in 44.
You live well, and generally get a long well with your wife.
As most couples, you’ve been hoping and praying on a child. And since your wife knows everything on the wire, she tells you there is quite a good gyna around and he charges nothing.
So one Saturday morning you tag along with your wife to Dr Mugo wa Wairimu’s clinic and you are lucky to get an immediate appointment.
Dr Mugo (nurse??) becones both of you in and your wife goes along to explain herself as Daktari jots stuff on some note pad.
He asks her a few questions here and there, probing as any pro would.
He then tells her he’ll make an examination, a short one, before forming an opinion.
He hands your wife a gown, and a clean towel from the drawer, then beckons her to change while he leads you outside to the couch just outside the examination room.
He sits down, chats with you for a minute then tells you he’ll be done shortly and he’ll call you in.
Five minutes …, nothing… not worried yet. Its normal
15 minutes… kwani kuna shida?
25 minutes … nothing yet. You stand up and go to the door and knock, no answer.
Another knock and you hear something falls inside and sound of shoes landing on the floor without a flare.
Curious you push open the door just to find Dr Mugo pulling up his boxers and his trousers awkwardly and visibly panicked.
You feel betrayal and anger at the same time. Betrayal because of what she had done, and deep fury at the fellow.
“HIi UJINGA GANI MNAFANYA HAPA?”
Dr this time is walking towards you trying to calm you down, you wonder why the bitch lying at the examination table is acting too cool, indignant.
In fury you run to her and shake her in anger. Only to realise that she is blacked out and unresponsive.
You panick, and anger flares at the same time.
You turn around and meet Dr Mugo’s eyes he is trying to talk you down but you can’t even hear anything.
Hapo nini hufanyika tunaziskia kawaida kwa radio, tunatizama kwa tv, tunasoma kwa magazeti … au ata vijiweni ama ume experience.