Uhuru's Ojingaism Shines In SA

South Africa will deport all illegal migrants including from other nations to Kenya as part of a new deal that will relax the current strict Visa restrictions for Kenyans.

Under the new deal, brokered by President Uhuru Kenyatta and his South African counterpart Cyril Ramaphosa following a state visit to the country by the President last month, it will now be the responsibility of Kenya to block all illegal migrants from entering South Africa from Kenya.

Kenya will also be required to take back the deported illegal migrants from South Africa who entered the country from Kenya, shifting the burden of curbing the flow of illegal migrants to Nairobi.

South African Foreign minister Naledi Pandor said on Sunday Kenya and South Africa reached the deal about the deportation amid an increase of people from abroad to Kenya then driving to South Africa.

“We have now signed agreements on returning illegal entrants, so now we are moving towards granting an e-visa, which we have piloted in India and which is working quite well,” she was quoted saying by South Africa news outlet Daily Maverick.

“We have been saying to Kenya, ‘you have a responsibility to stop people’ because if you’re an asylum seeker, the first country they come to should be the one they remain in. They shouldn’t be crossing borders. We have agreed now that we can send [people] back if there is clear proof that they have been through Kenya.”

Tough South African visa restrictions for Kenyan travellers and traders have prevented free entry into South Africa and made it difficult to do business in South Africa for Kenyans.

The restrictions, which have remained a thorny issue for the two countries, include a Sh5,350 processing fee that takes at least five working days to process.

Kenyan Visa applicants must also provide sufficient proof of funds, return flight air tickets among others.

South African nationals on the other hand have it easier as they can get a Kenyan visa for free on arrival to the country.

South Africa exported Sh45.7 billion worth of goods to Kenya in 2020, against imports from Kenya of Sh3.48 billion signaling trade is heavily skewed in favour of South Africa amid the restrictions.

Kenya and South Africa set up a committee to deal with difficulties related to visas following a state visit by President Kenyatta.

Is ouru trying to balance trade?

Ama nini sielewi

Great. Visa regulations za SA ni balaa and outdated. How can a work visa require you submit the hardcopy newspaper job advert with specific size measurements. I burst out laughing when the officer at the embassy took out a ruler to measure the submitted advert, saa hio labour and education ministries have given me the green light

it is their country

niliskia this stupidity ni punishment juu kenyan govt didnt help South Africa during apartheid…

Why are we allowing them to make it our problem! Uhuru aache mzaha!

Kidogo utasikia Brookside imeland mzansi

Banae

I doubt. Kwani unadhani kaburu wanafuga kunguru badala ya ngombe?

Source tafadhali!

Nigerians and Somalis are always 90% of the deportees

Heri wangesema sewage ya msanzi ipumpiwe mpaka Ruai kuliko hii upuzi

Nigerians banae! Every kinyozi and salon in Jo’burg ni ya manaija or Ambazonians

If illegals eg from nigeria use JKIA/Kenya as their transit point ie use the route lagos - nairobi - joburg, then SA should deport them back to their last point of departure in this case JKIA. Its up to kenyan authorities to deport them back to Lagos.

If you are a kenyan trying to illegally get into the US but you flew nairobi - london - JKF, then the US authorities should put you on a flight back to london ie where you came from. Its up to british authorities to ship you back to Kenya.

So SA is doing the right thing deporting those who arrived from JKIA or transited via JKIA back to JKIA. Its common sense and uhuru has done nothing wrong.

This country we seriously need a good solid foreign policy that has Kenyans interest at heart and not some few individuals!

Sasa umesema nini? Fafanua and give points why the foreign policy we have is bad, also list the few individuals who are greatly favoured by these foreign policies. This empty talk from adults who have access to internet needs to be stopped