Uhuru's 700 Million Caledonia House on State House Road

President Uhuru has demolished the house he inherited from his father Jomo Kenyatta that shares a fence with State House and is building a stylish, highly secure, bulletproof residence for Sh700 million.

According to State House, where the President and his family have moved in temporarily, the renovations were being funded privately but we can all speculate state resources are being used.

Has Uhuru sensed defeat at the next election? Kibaki constructed a similar house worth about 750 million, using taxpayers money, in Mweiga Nyeri just before his retirement in 2012/13. Seems Uhuru has started preparing for his retirement early enough!!

http://i57.tinypic.com/8xsw0j.jpg
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-w__K_KQMsCg/VV3Y8et1fDI/AAAAAAAFPj8/FxTzBobzOeI/s1600/0.jpg

[ATTACH=full]9281[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]9282[/ATTACH]

Kelele tutaachia media.

constracted…

What did English do to you to deserve this?

Just kill yourself and put your English out of its misery
http://img.memecdn.com/grammar-nazi_o_254474.jpg

hehe…you are lucky @ouwadn aka @ndawuo is temporarily out of service.

wacha wakanyama anunue bundles…

Who is we?

Lakini hiyo entrance ya kwa onyato kweli ni pre-historic. Eish bana…

heheheheeh!!!:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D, following

watu wa media kweli ni ma cartoon, a 700 million house, it would have to be at least 10,000 square metres if we are assuming the construction cost rate is Ksh70,000 per square metre (a very high rate). As a guy in the industry, this is hogwash!
10,000 square metres is nearly two football fields for those who nos. huwapiga chenga

most quote the value due to the location, not actual construction costs

It’s no longer surprising, nowadays it’s all about click baiting, fuck facts. I remember when the standard reported that “an ICC suspect” had lost $10 million he was carrying in a briefcase. Robert Nagila went into full Richard Quest mode, even coming up with fancy graphics in trying to convince us that there’s no effing way $10m would fit in one briefcase. Of course the original story is no longer available on the company’s website.
The Standard - Kenya & World News | Latest and Breaking news

You might be right but some of these rich mofos spend alot on tiles, lights and fittings that can push the figures that high.

It has been done…it will be done!

true.
But I think they are talking about the value of the finished product if it were put in the market, which would be:
Land: 650m

• Developments: 50m

Total: 700m

isn’t it funny how “new villagers” are cropping up here with some controversial tu-stories every new day. so how did ths one know to include mbicha?

I thought at first it’s @nairobilay account that has been hacked. :eek:

Oh,kumbe kuna @nairobilay and @Nairobiguy.

Am non the wiser though

Ala…even i hadnt noticed…@admin my copyright has been infringed!