Don’t get excited, the most likely scenario is that he will extend it by at least 14 to 21 more days. The increase in cases of COVID19 in Kiambu, Nairobi and Mombasa is enough reason to extend.
He’s caught between a rock and a hard place. Even if Uhuru lifts the restrictions, most people aren’t eager to return to life as usual. They want to re-open schools but parents are hesitant. Because let’s face it, nothing has changed. Without Bill Gates’ vaccine the world will continue being on pause. Or we achieve herd immunity, whichever comes first. For covid, that number is 70% of the population.
Unless the countries with superior economy than Kenya lift their lockdown Hapa naona pressure ya WHO itafanya tuongezee lockdown ama tunyimwe funds
Hii itakua tu extended roho safi
What will happen if numbers continue rising the next 1 year?
If the numbers the government is giving out are true then let us all agree that kweli tumejaribu. We are on the right truck.
People will learn to stay in their houses until a vaccine becomes available, late next year. What’s coming ahead is crazy. First and foremost is food shortages. The food we’re eating now was planted months ago before covid. China is already buying up food stock all over the world even here in the US. Buying up huge amounts of soybeans, corn and pork. They’re doing the same thing like back in January when they bought up the world’s mask supply. Kenya has been blessed with rains. Are people planting their own food? A UN report 2 days ago warned about severe, global food shortages in the coming months.
Okaey…
If the police won’t get rich with these curfews and lock downs. They are some people to who Corona is a big blessing. Wanaomba Mungu isiwahi Isha.
Afunguwe tujipange wakitupanga
If we buy what our farmers are producing hatuwezi pata food shortage. Especially with the ongoing rains. Shida ni ghasia zingine zinafikiria vile zita import vitu kama mahindi yet za our local farmers zinaozea store. We are the ones who kill the morale of our farmers.
[ATTACH=full]299043[/ATTACH]Kaa ndani
Ok right track. Kizungu ilikuja na meli ndugu
Extended to 21 days
Kaa kwa nyumba
Educate me.
Why are farmers in US spilling milk down the drain and potato farmers in Idaho have no market.
I failed to understand the chain.
What do you know about Bill Gates vaccine.See how African fall for anything just coz it has come from.some white fellow.
Man amalize hii kitu.We need to go see our parents and siblings.
Mashambani tunakula mchicha na Sukuma na cabbage pia white meat ingokho iko plenty, mbuzi tumelisha, ng’ombe maziwa tele unga mahindi tutasiaga niendelee??
We shall be fine.
It’s because restaurants and hotels which they used to supply are closed or have no customers. Most of us can’t find frozen French fries at the supermarket anymore. America has a very strict supply chain in place such that these companies which are not licensed to supply supermarkets can’t do it. Obviously they’re trying to play catch up to meet the huge backlog of demand.
Here's why you can't find frozen fries, while U.S. farmers are sitting on tons of potatoes