Uhuru finally signs

saccos ndio wanafaa sasa wachukue advantage ya hii situation

Hata Mimi nataka hii jibu. @Okiya uka nandugatumane…sorre. Kuya na usitumane.

I stand corrected didn’t see that coming!

[ATTACH=full]54403[/ATTACH]
for u ma fans!

Hapo iko shida. Time will tell. But expect most banks to cut down on lending and begin to impose most draconian rules. Then economy slows down.

Banks will come up with other charges I tell you. I fear for my standing order, it might be charged now to cover the gap.

Kudos Mr President. Banks wametukamua for long Bila lube.sasa acha tuone watafanyaje. And to those who were against the signing of the bill eti coz it will now be difficult to get a loan, Banks will have to come up with another solution. Remember in the past it was not easy to open an account with Banks like standard chartered and Barclay’s , but when peasant oriented Banks started operation, akina Barclays started Hawking for customers on the streets .

Wapi wale walisema hawezi tia sahihi ati sababu familia yake inamiliki benki moja huku nchini?

@xuma nimetukuza ama nimefukuza Kiswahili? :smiley:

How?

Ara. I didnt see that coming Uhuru has my vote. Locked.

Kama ulichukua loan with floating rate then the interest rate should come down pap.

Great news for our beloved country Tanzania tutawapita tu

@mabenda4 it’s very unlikely that your loan rate will shift significantly. The law will not be implemented immediately. The gazette notice will give the date it will be active. I have monitored a couple of legislation and the date they are signed is not the date of implementation…(This is Layman language of-course).

1. CBK can revise the KBRR upwards in case market forces dictate this. This can counter the benefits and intentions of the legislation.

2. Many people have invested in shares in the banking sector and these will be the guys that feel the heat most. Banking stocks will plummet.

3. Banks can collude with insurance companies (many banks have invested in insurance) and charge you high insurance for your loan and other charges

4. Just sit tight with the Mkufuu and see what happens the next few months

BUT
I AM ABSOFUCKINLUTELY PLEASED WITH THE PRESIDENT.
STANDARD CHARTERED HAS REVISED MY LOAN FROM 16% TO 21% THEN BACK TO 19%. FUCKEM!
FUCK ALL THEM BANKS!!!
WOOOOHHHHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

These niggas did something weird on Monday. They debited the September amount from my account. They are supposed to debit by 5th of every month.
Can I sue?

You owe me on this.Open my earlier thread on this topic.I told you due to the political temperature,Kinyara couldn’t risk.Bill iko locked.

Yes. You can sue. But damages zitakuwa how much?

[ATTACH=full]54408[/ATTACH]

If only markets were rational and our exchange was totaly responsive to news…
It should have happened already.

won’t mwananchi opt for bank loans leaving shylocks out of biashara ?

Sawa mkubwa. Respect. My argument was from an economic perspective that’s why I didn’t see that coming Now let’s wait for its implementation.