UFC: Charles Oliveira fucked

Dana White doing what he does best; fuck up the fighters real good!!

Oliveira has already lost the lightweight title!

[ATTACH=full]436994[/ATTACH]

Dana is ruthless cunt kweli, he is those typesof people where you want him to work for you but you don’t want to work for him.

Okay, how is it Dana’s fault? The weigh ins are done by respective commissions and not the UFC

As it stands right now, if Gaethje wins the fight he becomes the new lightweight champion, if Oliveira wins the fight he becomes the number one contender to fight for the vacant lightweight title. Simply put tommorrow’s fight isnt a title defense fight for Oliveira but its a championship fight for Gaethje.

I am seeing Dana playing his dirty tricks and giving Conor another shot at the lightweight title. Lakini Dana anakuanga na upuzi flani.

@Azor Ahai uko wapi? Whats your opinion on this?

The weighing scale at the hotel where Oliveira and his team were being accommodated showed that Oliveira was well within the lightweight limit. Ironically, the scale was provided by the UFC only for officials to tell them yesterday that the scale was faulty meaning more other fighters turned up 1 or 2 pounds heavier including Oliveira.

I hate Dana as much as you but Oliviera fucked up. How come he was the only fighter who missed weight na he was given 1.5 hours to lose 0.5 pounds akashindwa? Ata angenyoa nywele na fudhi

Dana has nothing to do with Oliveira’s problems. It’s the commission that makes that decision.

Oliviera missing weight points to a bigger issue. Most fighters are weight bullies who dehydrate as much as possible to fight in a lower weight class to gain a size advantage. The problem with that is that you really don’t have a margin of error at the weigh ins plus it fucks your body in the long run!

They dont lose body weight. They lose water weight which comes back after they take water again.

weh! career zingine ni ngumu sana banae

Losing 0.5 pounds in 1.5 hours is a herculian task. Even losing 1 kg in a week is very very difficult.

Losing 1kg in a week is easy if you are starting from a high watermark. An obese guy can even lose 3 kg in a week. A professional athlete will have a hard time losing weight because he has no fat.

Its easier said than done.

Niliskia Kim Kardashian lost 16 pounds in two weks just to fit in a particular dress that she will wear for two hours

Weights are important. the other option is to call off the bout and vacate the title. Some of these fighters try to squeeze themselves into divisions they cant fit in so that they can fight small people.

Dana and co has a hand in this. Remember when Daniel Cormier weighed 4 pounds over the light heavyweight limit when he was fighting Anthony Johnson for the lightweight championshi. DC came back 2 hours later and with the help of the UFC cheated to get a go ahead. There is no way you can lose 4 pounds in 2 hours. Do you know how he cheated? He held the towel tightly thereby ‘reducing’ his weight.

Remember when Khabib was helped by UFC officials when he didnt make weight for his championship fight against Gaethje?

Yeah you guessed it right. UFC favours some fighters.!

Not for these guys, they mostly cut water weight by using saunas and steam blankets and rehydrate straight after the weigh ins. Justin Gaethje posted that he had gained 10 pounds within an hour after the weigh ins jana.

There is a limit to cutting water weight. If you lose too much water weight you may end up dehydrated and your body may go into shock. Thats why after the weigh ins they have to hydrate by taking lots of water.

As for Oliveira it is said after using the scales at the hotel and seeing he was within the limit he never ate anything or take any liquid and was waiting for the weigh ins so as to hydrate back. Now he missed weight. How do you expect him to lose extra water weight again? He couldnt thats why after 2 hours of ‘losing’ weight he still missed weight!

si kwa ubaya but wewe ni mjinga and you show it with your every comment. Oliveira has known he was to fight for months it was up to him to make sure he is even 4 kgs away from the weight limit . weight is player indiscipline nothing to do with Dana , ghassiaaaaa

They lose a lot more weight than that. Ni vile Oliviera had by that time probably already lost so much weight, to lose an additional 0.5 pounds is hard.
Sijakua online this week, so I missed this news. Sijui what exactly happened. But if Oliviera failed to meet weight he should be punished.
It’s disrespectful to the other fighter who has been training for several months and then you put the event in jeopardy.
If it is not for a title-fight, like Paulo Costa missed weight spectacularly for the fight with Marvin Vettori, then if the other fighter agrees to fight at a catchweight haina shida. But title bouts can not be fought at a catchweight!