A senior NYS official could also lose his property that includes two upcoming malls along the Eastern bypass and Kangundo Road in Nairobi. Also on the sleuths’ radar is a 2017 Range Rover worth Sh27 million belonging to a senior staff involved with the Integrated Financial Management Information System (Ifmis).
A house in Kitisuru linked to a senior Ministry of Public Service, Youth and Gender Affairs official as well as another house in Embu town and three vehicles have also been identified for recovery. The Embu house is currently occupied by a sitting governor.
A second senior NYS official owns three vehicles and a house in Muthaiga, which have also been flagged. Two vehicles belonging to a family that supplied the Naivas…
Hapo hakuna story ni speculation tupu…the media has been running these kinds of stories so that at the right time they can turn back and ask ~“where are the assets we were promised would be recovered?”…at that time it wont matter that no government officials had pointed at property A and B in Muthaiga and Kitisuru for recovery…
Doesn’t matter anyway. They will all be found not guilty. Insufficient evidence. Everything will be returned. They are usually found not guilty when there is another crisis in the country to deflect the attention of the verdict.
Hawa watu, and everyone else suspected of corruption, sabotaging the government and economic crimes, should never know the peace of heaven! Hizi dhambi zao should be equated with treason. And we always copy the Americans kwa kila kitu. Why not copy their ways of dealing with government saboteurs? For instance, we know very well that nyingi za pesa huwa zapewa family members and other proxies so that they are not traced to the real thieves. Hapo basi, hata close family members of the thieves, associates, sometimes even personal service providers like family doctors and family barbers etc, should be put on strict scrutiny! It ought not to be easy to steal. It should never seem likely that you will walk free after stealing. The trial itself should be so traumatic that everyone dares not!
hizi comment zenyu zinaonyesha hamjapapasa pesa. Stealing is one thing whereas investment is a totally different monster. Saa hii ukapewa hata 10 billion you will most likely invest in what you comprehend. kama ni butchery sijui barbershop etc. Whether its 2 billion or 20 million you stole.
Na gari utanunua tu ile unajua ama umeskia ni kali: VX. Na pia unulie bibi na mtoto. Nyumba mpya na furniture ikule 40 mil haraka upesi. Ya ushago na cucu another 30. Plus a few properties here and there hakuna mbio pesa iko…
Halafu hio 2 billion utairarua raru raru by the time you are caught you are down to 200 million. Ukiulizwa hata hujui imeenda aje. sijui five trips to Dubai burj khalifa. You even went to see where Jesus used to preach his sermons. Ulipeleka mtoto disneyland. Every weekend lazima muende Malindi… why not? Mwili ishazoea. Then of course there are the bad investments zile unatupia pesa zinamezwa, like that!
You even adopt very very bad habits like eating at Serena while in town. Hadi ushaingia gym yao. Ati unakunywa meza moja na Raila… what the hell? Ati you get your politics first hand from the horses mouth?! Hadi unawanunulia rounds wakujue na mnaanza kucheza golf na beshte zake… Hako ka 2 billion kataisha haraka upesi.
By the time unashikwa watu wanasema huyu ni small fish. V8 is a drop in the ocean where are the billions?
Kwani hio miaka wamekuwa wakifanya kazi hawakuwa wanalipwa dio isimekane hiyo mali yote ni ya wizi?maybe walichukua loan wakajenga nyumba,i can bet my two balls that the recovery will never take place ata ngiritas gari watarudishiwa tu chini ya maji,utasikia kesi itasikizwa june 2019 and that will be the end of the saga.my two cents
You don’t seem to understand how much 1 billion is, hata ukitumia 1m per day huwezi maliza in 1 year and for that you’d need to leave a nice trail of withdrawals for everyone to see.
If you can comprehend the concept behind money laundering, you will realize even 30 Billion for a seasoned launderer is child play, our local mbirioneas who made their kill by selling chicken on the roadside or transacting real estate from a public telephone booth in the 80s know this very well.
hehe eeeh? si upewe tukuone. Uliza Jirongo billioni zake zilienda wapi. Atakuambia hajui! And in what about ten years? By 2003 there was already talk that the guy was broke. 1992 to 2003.
Stealing is one thing, investing another. The funny thing is probably Jirongo looted almost as much as Biwott but look at their tangents. And I’m not defending stealing at all. But because Biwott alikuwa na hako ka education kadogo alikimbiza pesa kwa watu wa pipi wamuonyeshe kumultiply. Today the assumption is he looted the most because the money is still visible.
Hujawai meet mtu anashika 200k or 500k per month and he’s forever broke with little in terms of investment despite having worked for years.
Hizi za abisai sportpesa and the other fellaz kwani ziliisha in what duration? Or because you think its 1000 million haina mwisho? Haiya. Abisai had 200 million.
And then of course its jinxed money. Ime curse-iwa na nchi mzima.