The American and its NATO allies have been spreading propaganda that Russia is planning to invade Ukraine. Hoping for a false flag to attack Russia.
Ukraine have been supplied with weapons to retake the rebel region of Donetsk and Lugansk to lure Russia to enter the war.
Now Russia is using the breakway region of Donbass to spread propaganda that Ukraine want to escalate the war with the rebels. Yesterday they moved women and children to Russian. The republic of Donetsk and Lugansk is mobilizing able men to join and defend your country.
When Ukraine attack the rebels russian will enter the fight. Ni noma wacha gatemanwo.
Long live Iran, Russia, China, North Korea, Cuba and Venezuela. Gotta keep Satan in check
You fellows must be very careful of what you write here …
All those so-called “republics” you speak of are integral parts of a Sovereign Independent State called Ukraine that were Invaded and annexed by Russia in 2014 .
Russian speaking separatists , Russian mercenaries and local Oligarchs friendly to Moscow were armed and encouraged to wage War on Ukraine.
Putin’s tactics now are to initiate “false flag” attacks in those areas as a pretext for the coming invasion of the Ukraine.
It is one thing to Invade and overwhelm inferior forces of any Nation with superior firepower …
And quite another to occupy and subjugate the citizens of an occupied land…
This is a lesson that History teaches again and again to all Invaders and Oppressors…
Adolf Hitler and his Nazi War machine soon learned that lesson in 1940 after the Invasion of Europe …
And Saddam Hussein after the occupation of his “19th Province” of the State of Kuwait …
It will be a long and bloody conflict , and ultimately, hundreds of thousands will die …
But in the end , Putin will be deposed and a unified Ukraine will enjoy it’s peace and prosperity…
I stand by that prediction… :D:D
Kwani your account has been hacked?
In our modern world , neighborhood bullies (.. even nuclear armed ones ..) never get very far ..
North Korea , Cuba and Venezuela are client states governed by tyrants of no world consequence…
The real “Satans” in our world is a few corrupt and backward entitled cliques in some nations who think that they can unilaterally determine the destiny of the rest of us …
Not in 2022 … :D:D
Kwani you have lost your mind ..???
SCENARIO: ( … a very simplistic one … )
Assume Somalia attack Kenya and annex 3 of our border counties on the pretext that as a member of the EAC ( Kenya , Uganda , Tanzania) we pose a danger to their National Security.
They then conduct fake “Referendums” among the majority ethnic Somali speaking people there , arm militia’s and set up puppet leadership and administration.
When confronted by world opinion , the say Kenya must pull out of the EAC and give guarantees on the security of Somalia (.. ridiculous .. ) and the territory already annexed belongs to Somalia because of the majority population living there ( ..even more ridiculous..).
Kenya respond (.. correctly.. ) that they are an Independent Sovereign Nation that can associate with anyone and determine their destiny (.. absolutely correct ..) and want the invade territory back.
Somalia then masses it’s Forces on our border , triggers “false flag” attacks within the invaded territories and then attacks Kenya …
This is the nonsense going on ..
And Putin is fooling no one but himself …
This will end badly …
The last war in Europe was in the former Yugoslavia which ended up splitting into Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia etc.
In that war, the so called ‘invincible’ US F117 Night Hawk stealth bomber was shot down by Serbian separatists using old Russian supplied SAMs.
Ukraine is headed the same way as the former Yugoslavia. The only difference is that the breakaway republics in the Russian speaking majority regions in Ukraine will join Russia and become part of the Russian federation.
Stealth technology is not absolute or foolproof …
Just as USSR broke up , Russia will also break up further …
That is the result of forcing people to remain in forced arrangements …
Russia has very many internal tensions and weakness …
A large army and internal security apparatus ( KGB / FSB / GRU ) and regime friendly organized crime can only surpress the citizens for so long …
The only long term hope for Russia is opening up the democratization space and focusing on improving the lives of it’s citizens …
That is why their former client states are now doing better than them ( Hungary , Poland , Estonia , Latvia , Lithuania )…
I agree with most of this, apart from the highlighted part. I wouldn’t underestimate the power of patriotism and pride over logic… but even more so the symbolist significance of Putin to the Russians. Most Russians are not too keen for a war right now, but incase it happens which is seemingly likely, my understanding from pro-russian and independent readings … is that the people will stand with Putin. Especially in an all out war, that is already being perceived as an interference and a direct aggression by the west on Russia.
Designed to weaken and Ultimately disintegrate the federation. Russians are very proud people and would rather die than be beat twice. Putin despite is faults, is highly revered, a symbol of strength … their ultimate warrior. If Putin falls Russia falls along with him and it ene happening. Putin is Russia and Russia is Putin.
The first part of ur argument is neither here nor there. Just like @Wanaruona argument … it’s biased and based on support and justification of your preferred side. Too simplistic, lacking in facts and dishonest. Grossly underestimating the true complexity of the all issue and situation. Both sides have very legitimate arguments and concerns regarding their respective national security. There are no real winners and Ultimately a consensus will have to be reached. Until then … anything possible. One thing I know for sure tho’ … and I’m pro-west, if Russia decides to go complete ballistic and launch a full scale invasion of Ukraine. Kiev will fall within 48 - 72 hrs tops. And then the party begins.
I’m not disputing the intellect or logical facts presented on this hypothetical and theoretical scenario. No. What I find rather absurd is why you choose to use Kenya and Somalia as an example. You do realize, how ironical it is that; that’s exactly what Kenya is engaged in as far has our involvement in Somalia is concerned. Yet either by design or default twisted the truth to fit your narrative. Why you choose to hypothesize what’s factual n present the aggressor as victim, and victim as aggressor with total disregard is ridiculous and an insult to our intellect. It’s no secret that Kenya by definition is technically an expansionist state.
True but not true. First of all, out of over 70,000 missions in Yugoslavia, only 2 were shot down. Howz that for success. Second, that Bomber was not entirely shot down on account Russian sams. That day NATO had shut down radar carrying jets due to weather. These would have detected the Serbians and warned the Stealth fighters. To make matters worse, Serbians had insider information on NATOS activities on that day because they had spotters in Italy where the jets were taking off from. So they knew it was coming at that exact time. Stealth bomber relies on stealth.
Russia would never launch a full scale invasion of Ukraine because they are not wanted there. They would never want to take Kiev. Why try and rule a region you are not acknowledged, as well as face international repercussion. Ask yourself, where does Russias oil go? And, what’s Russia without oil. Watafinywa. Putin himself may be toppled by his military.
I’m not saying they will, I think it would be a mistake, a risky move, a bad gamble. But in the event they did, and opted for a full military launch, they would take Kiev in no time. They have the capacity and capabilities. Holding it tho’ is a all different ball game.
@ wanaruona :
Putin ( a tyrant and dictator) popular in Russia …???
Were Iddi Amin or Saddam Hussein "popular …???
You must be kidding …
Why do you think this fellow was poisoned and is now a political prisoner in Russia …??? …:D:D
[ATTACH=full]419795[/ATTACH]
Alexei Anatolievich Navalny is a Russian opposition leader, lawyer, and anti-corruption activist.
He came to international prominence by organizing anti-government demonstrations and running for office to advocate reforms against corruption in Russia, and against President Vladimir Putin and his government.
@ Gaza:
The truth is that since Independence , Somalia has always had eyes on the whole of Eastern and North Eastern Kenya …
That was what the Shifta Insurgency of the 60s and 70s was all about …
Since Kenya armed up , signed Defence Pacts with Ethiopia and defence assistance from the US and UK , Somalia had to chill …
But even after Somalia imploded (… just like Russia soon will …) we still have to deal with this Al Shabaab nonsense …
KDF capabilities were clearly demonstrated during Operation Linda Inchi …
It took us just 2 weeks to get to Kismayo and would have taken Mogadishu in another month were it not for appeals from various quarters that we halt the campaign …
If Kenya was so inclined , we can take and hold all Somali border territory with very little effort …
But that would make us Aggressors , would it not … ??? :D:D
A Pro Russian. why dont you nominate yourself on behalf of pro west tupatane pale langata cemetery mundu khu mundu. Infact you should phone NATO and tell them to delegate that fight you fight on their behalf.
Putin is extremely popular in Russia. Tembea dunia boss, wachana na magazeti za peni tatu.
Spetsnaz Vs Spec -ops. Lakini hapo kwa mundu ku mundu nimekuonea 18.Unataka ndo unitwange ma right hook n ma left uppercut hadi ni tii bondia. Bora kila mtu akuje na their preferred weapon of choice. Nitakuwa hapo jogoo ikiwika.
Wewe ile vita una weza ni guerilla warfare. Noma wewe na AK-47 siwezi karibia. Lakini kwa ring unakula maleft hook right uppercut.
Nataka nicome hapo gym na jeshi yangu ya bukusu sugu mtu sita wa ungwaro. Na wee ulete jeshi yako mtu sita … waingie ring watwangane proper wadau wa bet. Design ya underground fight club. Heshima idumu :D:D