I urgently need this recovery in order to flash various modded ROMS. Checked everywhere to no avail!
You mean TWRP recovery? Search XDA forums, it’s your best friend. If you can’t get any help there, donate it to your favourite niece. She won’t be bothered about non existent roms or TWRP
Take this problem as a reason to upgrade to a better phone. Even, perhaps, the more classy and showy Infinix Note 3.
The Infinix Note 2 X600 is like an accidental product. It’s so ugly and boring. It looks like the ancient Mahindra jeeps that were used by the Kenya Police some time back!
you have been searching for TWERP which doesn’t exist now search for TWRP hiyo lazima upate XDA.
@Soprano, upgrade ni lazma though I need to tinker with the device a bit and the sole purpose of the mod recovery ni kuistall roms zingine as in I use the same as a test box!
@Osiris, ever come across any thread or forum that tackles the same on XDA? I misspelt it here though not while doing the googling thingy…
Developers have a keen interest on Infinix phones because they’re Android one phones. I had a hot 2 x510 and there was several pages dedicated to it in XDA, so yours should be there as well.
XDA is a thousand times denser than Ktalk. I guess the best option is to register, login and then ask your particular query, and hope someone reads and answers you!
My opinion.
OK. I see.
Also, do research and try to consider akina Xiaomi or Leeco phones when doing your upgrade!
angalia hii http://www.techvillaz.com/2015/12/how-to-root-infinix-note-x600.html?m=1
though naogopa developers hawaweki screenshots
infinix only produced one android one phone… it was too shitty its no longer supported… mind you it was launched an year after GM 4G…
do you have root on your device? If yes pm me i give you link ya TWRP i ported for my x600 a while back before i disposed the device
If you got no root theres a way if you have a pc with android debugging bridge and vcom mtp drivers installed on it
Checked it out @Osiris. Will try to flash the same and report back!
Checked it out @Zee. Will try to flash the same and report back!
Root iko ndaanii though am yet to upgrade to mashmallow @demajor
Reason being Mashmallow is a hard nut to crack as in root…
sawa will sort you out kesho