[ATTACH=full]19741[/ATTACH] Niko na kashida… my TV has only one AV port so whenever I want to watch a DVD I HV to unplug my Gotv decoder n plug in my DVD player… is thea a way I can do away with this tedious process? yaani nikuje naoperate na remote tu…
you should upgrade your equipment
DVD players and other audio/video equipment nowadays come with the High-Definition Multimedia Interface (HDMI) ports and not the old audio and video interface (AV) ports
You don’t have to buy anything to use both Gotv decoder and the DVD. Solution, get an extra RF cable and use it on the Gotv and use the AV cable for your dvd. To connect:-
Connect the RF from the aerial to the RF input port on your Gotv decorder.
Use the extra RF cable to connect from the output RF port on your Gotv decorder to the input RF port on your tv set(ile mahali wewe hudunga waya ya aerial normally).
Scan for a channel say channel one on your tv to use with your Gotv. Afterwards you will only have to switch to channel one on your tv and use the Gotv remote to watch the various channels on the package.
Connect the AV cables from the Dvd output port to the tv set input port and use the TV/AV option on your remote to select.
It works perfectly on Dstv decoders but not on Gotv.
When I asked them why the RF port is disabled, they told me their target Gotv market is prone to sambaza the signal if RF is used but very tricky to do with AV.