Mexico, Peru, Honduras, Argentina, Chile, Colombia
In a region the US considers its backyard, wameamua wanataka leftist leadership.
Latest to elect one is Colombia which should be interpreted as a rejection of the US.
In past decades, the CIA right now would be busy organizing coups to install right wing dictators but that’s not possible today.
Biggest prize for leftists itakua Brazil where Lula is projected to trounce the right wing president Bolsonaro.
It’s important to note that leftists are sympathetic to Russia, China and will curtail Washington’s influence in their politics and economy
The unstoppable Pink wave in America’s backyard, is huge loss of face for them and a demonstration of just how unpopular they have become
I think you are either confusing terminologies or mixing them up. One, US is a known leftist government at Federal level and so, it should be happy that SA (South America) is turning the same. Secondly, South Americans are electing SOCIALIST leaders and not LEFTIST leaders because If it’s LEFTIST leaders, the US should be automatically happy because LEFTIST are known to support various causes that the US is interested in (I for example, consider myself a left-leaning liberal person but I am not a socialist in any manner, I prefer capitalism because it has been proved to work even with massive dysfunction socialism/communism needs to be very perfect or near perfect for it to function). Lastly, I am strongly rooting for Lula. My classmate who is a Brazilian told me he would vote for Lula because Lula is more liked by even Afro Brazilians (Brazil has the largest population of Black People outside Africa). Lastly, if those leaders are sympathetic to Russia and China, it’s highly debatable.
Lmaaoooooo:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D high IQ @Sambamba doesnt understand simple American political ideologies.
US itself has both factions of each sides kina Trump ni right wing alafu uyo Biden ni leftist so your argument that US prefers leftists in other countries is hogwash.
Nope I’m not confusing the terms. The American understanding and practice of leftism is very different from the rest of the world.
You have a long way to go before you understand how the US foreign policy works and what drives it if you think Washington would be happy with leftist governments all over the world
Sit your illiterate ass down stupid Sambamba. Sasa unataka kutuambia ati wewe ndo unaelewa leftism kuliko kila mtu? So now there is a different form of ideological movements that only suits your own narrative? Chicken shit
1: political groups who favor sharing money and property more equally among the members of a society : political groups who support liberal or socialist policies
2the left : the position of people who support the liberal beliefs and policies of the political Left
left, in politics, the portion of the political spectrum associated in general with egalitarianism and popular or state control of the major institutions of political and economic life.
The left is a broad category
Political scientists and other analysts regard the left as including anarchists, communists, socialists, democratic socialists, social democrats, left-libertarians, progressives and social liberals.
Socialism is, broadly speaking, a political and economic system in which property and the means of production are owned in common, typically controlled by the state or government. Socialism is based on the idea that common or public ownership of resources and means of production leads to a more equal society.
All socialists are leftists but not all leftists are socialists
Capitalism is a bitch. I personally detest brokers to the moon and back. However, I am not for the idea of government controlling majority of resources.
I am mainly a free market guy with minimal government intervention. E.g Oil prices in Kenya, Licensing of graduates (Lawyers, Engineers etc), and other bureaucracies. The government should concentrate mainly on SECURITY issues mainly.
Unregulated markets is bad news especially in regions with lax laws, that is bonoboland. In the event, though, proper policies are put in place and the market is fair for everyone, then government intervention is unnecesary.
Yeap, strong institutions and strong application of rule of law is necessary first before government intervention is overhauled. However, government intervention is not entirely a bad thing. It can lead to massive benefits for the population e.g the PEPFAR intervention by the USG.
Kwa wale hatujui US politics, leftist na leftism ndo nini? Hebu explain tuelewe bana. Alafu explain ni kama una explainia msee ametoka ghetto hana idea yoyote.
Americans have corrupted the meaning of these terms. For example - the DP- the party that calls itself leftist ndio party ya big business something that is alien to other leftist governments all over the world.
Again you don’t like socialism so should you do away with the Police, Army, roads, schools etc since those are socialist programs?
@Sambamba. There is nothing like the Americans corrupting the meaning. Thats an extremely lame excuse. We understand your disdain for the Americans but you dont have to pin the blame on them for everything. Kama hujui hujui. No shame in admitting that.
Do you even understand to what constructs socialism apply? It is an economic and political theory. Whatever you are mentioning has nothing to do with production and distribution of resources, it is purely administrative arms expected of every regional government regardless of their political leaning.
Enyewe ukiamua kujiaibisha unajiaibisha yako yote. Or you may be trolling.