Hiyo kitu niadictive sana… Hata walipishe 2k… Bado nitasonga nayo badala ya kulipa shania 500 nifke kesho noon… The drivers for those busses are so naughty, sometimes wanawaingiza mpaka kwao home wapeane makaa kwanza
To support the government.
watu Wa lifetime dream yao ni kwenda mwambao wakae hukoooooooo,
I second to that , also think since there’ no revenue from cargo , Only source of income is passengers, hence the pricing upwards . I could be wrong, but even major airlines have it better on routes with cargo.
Chinese want their money back
700 was a political price because of elections .
I agree that the government makes for poor business managers but disagree on the talent pool. The talent pool in the government is highly professional. they mostly offer consultancy services to the private sector as their side hustle. the problem is the interested parties and cartels. this decisions are not made on the whim of a single person. many people are on board making it to their advantage.
Unga ilirudi December
Bei ya kura ilisha sasa wacha tulipe bei halisi.
eti lift on trucks:D
:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:o_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_O
The price isn’t bad considering all the modern infrastructure.
The pricing also allows them to finally bring to service the business class coaches which I’m hearing will be costing 12k and will have every modern feature like KQ business class. Also if more Kenyans keep using the service it will keep improving and they’ll even add a double-decker coach in the future to keep up with demand.
I saw a news clip of the Kenya Railways MD saying that they’re going to import luxury coaches so they can be privately rented out on the journey. The costing of that will be placed at 250k and above. :eek::eek:
Why are you shocked. this professionals sit all day drink tea as they wait to work at night. they are not allowed anywhere near the decision making desk despite being sent often for fully funded trainings and scholarships. They amass knowledge and certs and get promotions from it without utilizing their services.
At that price, I’d rather board a plane and arrive within one hour. Kuna ndege inaitwa Sax it offers two daily flights to Coast from Wilson at 3850 one way, that is almost the same cost with SGR first class I think.
baff it is this mentality of free and cheap things that will cause Africa to lag behind for ages. do you know how much it costs to travel on heathrow express one way. do your research.
Some of the most unprofessional people are in govt. If you font believe, walk into any govt office this Monday morning. The evidence will surely be there for you to see
Totally agree, every sack of potatoes has rotten ones too.
For 12k on the future business class coach will get you get a seat that folds fully flat, plush leather, your own infotainment system, free newspaper, and magazines, etc.
SAX doesn’t offer that. It offers a quick convenience of travel…
o_O:eek::eek:ngoja, this means that there in no advantage ya kutumia SGR… swali ni if the project fails nani atalipa:eek: are our pensions safe? ama tunaelekea hapa
[ATTACH=full]154952[/ATTACH]