TSC used to exhibit some form of transparency in their recruitment and hiring of teachers. It used to be based on year of graduation. Today a 2015 graduate is working as an intern earning 17k. He/she is not sure of his fate since the government has outlined clearly that the contract is nonrenewable. On the other hand, the PnP letters are auction to MPs. So a slayqueen who graduated in 2022, has been issued with a PnP letter without any subjection to interviews just bcz she is a girlfriend or relative to so and so.
Elders mkiongea na hao walimu interns they are very frustrated, some of them are in their 40s with families to take care of.
Unfortunately that’s the system. When people have a chance to change the system, they vote in crooks. Hao intern unatetea, on election week wanaeza kukudunga kisu if you try and tell them to do the right thing. Vote in your fellow teacher to help you. Save your kids future, hawataki kuskia.
Si ata wewe utafute connection kea huyo MP akupee. Hii serikali iko na shares. You cannot be blatantly breaking the law and throwing stones and asking for illegal nusumkate while asking others to follow the rules
Assuming people are seeking nusu mkate is the problem Everyone has a nose to breathe,they are demanding to own the nose and oxygen, how else can the people suffocate other than by throwing stones,civil disobedience generally?
There is a primary school in Arusha called Arusha alliance primary school. Lots of Kenyan teachers taught there, I believe they pooled their funds and contributed to establishing this school.
[quote=“Mikymas, post:10, topic:463022”]
…erviews just bcz she is a girlfriend or relative to so and so.
Elders mkiongea na hao walimu interns they are very frustrated, some of them are in their 40s with families to take care of.
Si ata wewe utafute connection kea huyo MP akupee. Hii serikali iko na shares. You cannot be blatantly breaking the law and throwing stones and asking for illegal nusumkate while asking others to follow the rules
[/quot
Are you alluding that only luo interns are suffering? Get your head checked, stupid
Consequences of corruption ladies and gentlemen. Very unfair to treat teachers this way.The education sector in this country continues to be slowly squeezed to death.The government does not disburse funds to schools in good time and now they have gone for the teachers.Education is a serious issue and should be treated and funded better than all other ministries