[ATTACH=full]326411[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]326412[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]326413[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]326414[/ATTACH]
$750 tax in 2015. No taxes paid in 10-15 years.
And he received a $72million tax return inspite not paying taxes.
Mwizi mtupu.
The expansive Times report paints a picture of a businessman who was struggling to keep his businesses afloat and was reporting millions in losses even as he was campaigning for President and boasting about his financial success. The tax information obtained by the Times also reveals Trump has been fighting the IRS for years over whether losses he claimed should have resulted in a nearly $73 million refund. The President has collected an additional $5 million a year at Mar-a-Lago since 2015 from new members. A roofing material manufacturer GAF spent at least $1.5 million in 2018 at Trump’s Doral golf course near Miami while its industry was lobbying the government to roll back federal regulations, according to the Times.
[ATTACH=full]326416[/ATTACH]
It also found that the Billy Graham Evangelistic Association paid more than $397,000 to Trump’s Washington, DC, hotel in 2017.
The tax returns that Mr. Trump has long fought to keep private tell a story fundamentally different from the one he has sold to the American public. His reports to the I.R.S. portray a businessman who takes in hundreds of millions of dollars a year yet racks up chronic losses that he aggressively employs to avoid paying taxes. Now, with his financial challenges mounting, the records show that he depends more and more on making money from businesses that put him in potential and often direct conflict of interest with his job as president.
The Times reported that in Trump’s first two years in office, he has collected $73 million in revenue overseas, with much of that coming from his golf courses but some coming from licensing deals in countries, including the Philippines, India, and Turkey.
[ATTACH=full]326417[/ATTACH]
The Times said all of the information obtained was “provided by sources with legal access to it.”
A previous New York Times investigation published in 2018 reported that Trump had helped “his parents dodge taxes” in the 1990s, including “instances of outright fraud” that allowed him to amass a fortune from them
Trump received at least $413 million in today’s dollars from his father’s real estate empire, starting at the age of 3.
https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/09/27/us/donald-trump-taxes.html
There’s a good documentary on Netflix about Trump. Jamaa has been playing the system ever since he was in his 30s
Title?
Trump The American Dream
Grab them by the pussy said he could shoot somebody in front of witnesses and still get elected. And he still got elected. I doubt this news on taxes will affect his voters views on him.
Eti 750 dollars!!!
Hehehee!
I passed that part of the reporting because I thought they were saying that he paid 750,000, seven hundred and fifty thousand, dollars! Wangeweka ile style ya cheque -750- (SEVEN HUNDRED AND FIFTY ONLY)!
A negroe like you should be shot in the head…then I chinja bata mzinga
Lol, and people still think this man will go to prison if Biden is elected. Show me a corporate billionaire who has ever faced justice in America. Show me a super rich white man doing hard time in a federal prison. The system just doesn’t work that way.
Lakini the bottom line is, has he committed a crime?
There is a difference between tax avoidance and tax evasion.
The Times could also have exposed itself to being sued on the grounds of Sub Judice.
No wonder the guy wanted most of government meetings to take place at his hotels, guy’s running broke
Fake news from New york times charlatans .
All hail Uncle Trump
NYT legal department should’ve consulted you before publishing this story.
Nobody actually believes that.
NYT did not publish any actual documents as evidence but instead says it relied on “anonymous sources”…
Wewe ni mjinga
A bombshell? I don’t think so. His apologists will support him no matter what. He did say it himself “I could stand in the middle of 5th Avenue and shoot somebody and I wouldn’t lose voters”
Am waiting for the 4th of November to see if Americans will reelect him. He truly is a disgusting human being.
It’s a bombshell for the rest of us. I paid more taxes than this motherfvckers and that’s unacceptable because I own and make next to nothing. Fuc this system !
Tax fraud- which is what the Manhattan Attorney General is looking into, is a criminal offense.
Look: