But Mr Trump’s team dismissed the CIA line, saying: “These are the same people that said Saddam Hussein had weapons of mass destruction.” [/I]
This guy Trump hapendagi ujinga. It doesn’t matter who the other party is, if you irritate him he immediately puts you in your place. It also seems he isn’t afraid of taking on even the more powerful gangs of the Washington mafia. This time around he took a swipe at the CIA by reminding them of their shameful orchestration of the Iraq invasion by lying to the world that Sadaam had WMDs. Ouch! I don’t think anyone from that agency will be talking back at Trump any time soon. #DrainTheSwamp
Ha ha ha…
You can take someone out of the village, but getting the village out of him…well, that’s a different act all together.
No wonder HRC was talking about no experience vis a vis, administration, military, diplomacy. He just grabs what he wants…
But who knows, maybe he is what the doctor ordered for the mighty US of A.
The most successful Presidents are those that force their will and agenda to the system since they came into office with a list of promises to the people. President Uhuru was slow to realize that and kept to many of President Kibaki gatekeepers who had their own agenda more than Jubilee manifesto. That one year they stayed on led to delays in rolling out projects as they still held brief on some ongoing projects. Force your agenda and fire all those opposed to them.
He is not, akijaribu kuleta kichwa ata Republicans wenzake can frustrate him through Congress or the Senate. I bet he will not fulfill half of those promises he made coz saa hii honeymoon period inaelekea kuisha.
The US works differently man. Unakumbuka vile Obama aliingia akisema atafunga Guantanamo Bay? How did that go? He even curtailed people’s freedoms more than voters had expected. So expecting Trump to ride roughshod over agencies that have been there for more than 50 years ni ngumu.
President Obama to me is the best President the usa ever had but also remember he was a system guy and he was made President. President elect Trump bulldozed his way to the white House and steam rolled every other system and traditions that people spent decades putting up. His twits already prove and show his maverick leadership style.
He failed to dismantle the system. NSA programs were at full speed when he came in. Patriot Act ya post 9/11 ndio ilianzisha mass surveillance on citizens etc. So just another unfulfilled promise. Lakini he increased deportations.
@spear, it’s a long journey and the guy is officially not yet POTUS. So far, he has apppointed a whole lot of ‘system’ folk, including ex-Goldman gonzos to guide him through the dark corridors of DC.
A Tweeting POTUS who surfs Infowars and regurgitates their conspiracy theories verbatim is not going to survive Putin and Xi Jinping.
The CIA may actually have hoisted this blonde clown onto the throne by ‘re-opening’ Hilary Clinton’s e-mail scandal 8 days before elections and then announcing that there was no case just 3 days before the polls. The margins suggest that.