CITY LAWYER FACES EVICTION WITH OVER SH400000 IN RENT ARREARS
With the Covid-19 pandemic biting the pockets of Kenyans, known city lawyer Harun Ndubi is a troubled man.
[ATTACH=full]315708[/ATTACH]
Mr. Ndubi is facing eviction by his landlord having accumulated Sh 414,715 since March over Covid-19 pandemic.
The lawyer has filed a certificate of urgency at the High Court where he is sought orders to prohibit his landlord from evicting him.
In the application, the lawyer wants the Young Muslim Association, Good Living Properties Consultancy, and Benwill Auctioneer from evicting
or distressing him for rent areas by away of attaching household goods or other property owned or contained in his house at Apartment 8 Yam Kirichwa Road.
The petition filed in court reads:
“The court do issue a conservatory, injunction or temporarily prohibiting Benwill Auctioneer, Young Muslim Association and Good living Properties consultancy from evicting or distressing for rent areas by away of attaching the household goods of the applicant’s pending hearing and determination of the petition”.
He filed through his lawyers John Khaminwa and Shadrack Wambui, where he also wants them restrained from disconnecting the water or electricity or preventing him from enjoying the quiet possession of his rented house.
According to the documents, Mr. Ndubi, had received a 14-day notice of proclamation of his households from Benwill Auctioneer for the recovery of the alleged outstanding rent arrears of Sh414,715.
He indicated that since March, he has been unable to settle his bills.
This the lawyers indicated that Bruno would be distressed if he is evicted as he is supposed to work from home.
Pandemic imeaffect kila msee. Probably alikuwa amezoea life expensive. Ni Nairobi na rent ni higher (probably) compared to other places. Anaweza kubali life more affordable?
Is his alcoholism as a result of income distress or the other way round?.. mbona wakenya mnapenda kushambulia walevi hivi… :D:D:D
huko umoja si mtauliza mbona mzee kama huyu bado anaishi umoja?..
It comes with the territory. Shady deals are made in bars and nightclubs, you kind of have to be a hard drinker if you are a hotshot in the judiciary. But you could say this about any public office in Kenya. Your conscience also gets to you over time. Unakula pesa ya ufisadi knowing millions of innocent people will suffer for your greed. Do you think it’s a coincidence that the likes of Muturi, Nyakundi, Ombeta, Ndubi, Kilonzo Jnr. etc are known drunks? Even Maraga is a (supposedly) reformed alcoholic.