Tribal Nonesense

Because of the nature of my parents’ job, we moved around alot. However, I spent a very significant part of my childhood in Molo, Nakuru County. Back then, it was a very friendly, cool and cosmopolitan environment with Kikuyus on one side (towards Njoro and Nakuru) and Kalenjins on the other side (towards Kuresoi and Kericho). Molo and its environs - Kedowa, Sachang’wan, Kedowa and Rongai (oh, yes. there is a Rongai in Nakuru); being central in this setup was the melting pot of people from all over - Kales and Kikuyus, Kisiis and Luhyas and of course… the Luo!

In fact, quite a number of people could converse in any of the first four languages; and generally everyone would maintain “true” friendships, share experiences and even inter-marry. All was swell until friends were convinced to turn on each other because of some stupid notion that a stranger with whom you shared a tribe was more important to you that a friend, colleague or spouse with whom you had shared a drink, meal or even a bed for eons!

Kwani mwananchi wa kawaida ni ng’ombe ya wapi? Mtu ana ku convince ati “they” stole “our” ancestral land; and yet MANY of the architects of all this nonsense held (and still hold) tens and hundreds of hectares of land. Angalia the Ndung’u report on land grabbing and try and co-relate it with the Akiwumi report on PEV, and also the Waki CIPEV report and you’ll understand what I mean.

While I admit there are very many historical injustices; especially in matters pertaining to land, we must all realize that this cannot be solved by advocating violence between the have-nots. If you belong to the “haves” quadrant, wakimalizana wale wadogo, it’s just a matter of time before wakufuate wewe.

So, kama Mkenya anayependa nchi yeti, hubiri amani. Huu ujinga umeanza tena Narok can easily become another sad chapter in the history of this beautiful nation; if it isn’t already! Niliona video ya watu wakichinjana Burundi and it was more chilling than ISIS because they were beheading a guy using a knife!!! Not a gun, sword or rungu (at least kuna ka-distance)! A freaking knife!!!

Sorry no link for the video. Ilitolewa Youtube in a flash, but kuna watu wanayo kwa Telegram na WhatsApp. Links za documents hizi hapa:
[li]https://www.hrw.org/sites/default/files/related_material/Akiwumi Report.pdf (Akiwumi Report)[/li]
[li] http://reliefweb.int/sites/reliefweb.int/files/resources/15A00F569813F4D549257607001F459D-Full_Report.pdf (Waki CIPEV report)[/li][li] http://cemusstudent.se/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Ndungu-Land-Report.pdf (Ndung’u Report [exceprts])[/li][/ul]

I travelled from Bungoma to Eldoret on the 5th of January 2007 and the destruction and loss of life that I saw has left me traumatized since then. There is a small town called Turbo that was completely flattened. Unfortunately some of us on this forum will kill for Raila or Kamwana if we were called upon to do so. At this rate watu hawatakuwa wanangojea elections, a small mistake in the wrong place and you massacred.

Bad things happen in a society when good people fail to act

nakuru was good in the 80s and early 90s,things took a different turn when we started hearing bodies lying in pgh mortuary full of arrows ,gun shots and other bodies with panga cuts.

This thread will not attract comments. The tribal listers are only interested in matters of sex and tribal chauvinism. Kenya belongs to all of us. @ Mulosi, I passed Turbo on the same day in 2007. Kipkaren river was worse. My wife is Kisii and am Bukusu. The tribal mongers were killing Kisii and Kikuyu on sight. You can only imagine what I went through when they stopped my car and demanded for the IDs. I only had my wife whose name betrayed her anf my 1 year old daughter. They took everything including uji ya mtoto. When they started pulling my wife out of the car nilipita na gari katikati ya watu more than 100. Killed two. It was Prado. GOD is great. Police came from nowhere and started shooting in air. They escorted me to ELD.

13 Likes

@Omundu pole kwa majanga. Tue tribal mongers ill not want to hear any of it. But it’s up to the few that are conscious to keep driving the point him. Most religions and movements were conceived by a solitary soul!

Tension is already building up, as the tribal chiefs are busy pounding on the war drums… I just pray that we do not have a repeat of 2007

Jaluo zimepigwa kichapo na wanandi

pole omundu thats one traumatising incident jeez! i cant imagine what your wife was thinking during that time…but you are one brave nigga and you had a powerfull car …pole sana

Kenya is overpopulated.

Nature is never wrong.

shida za hiyo region zilipredictiwa hapa last year

David Ndii says we look at history. Every time there is a change of guard, elections are peaceful.
It is only when seeking the second and final term that war drums are beaten.
2017, someone is seeking to retain his seat.
What does history say?

@Omundu God huwa na mipango zake pia.

@Wakanyama things change bro, tomorrow, you may be caught up in the wrong place, pray you meet people who don’t have your mentality. Kikiumana and he’ll breaks loose, and you have killed all the Jaluos and you have nothing to eat, you will turn to your blood brother.

When we read about these things in the set book “Visiki” it was just a set book then but it was/is a prophecy…The hate is still there alot, just check twitter and facebook and know that you will know that the road ahead is long and bumpy.

Nauseated already

You are the one who needs an education, the one in Nakuru is the real Rongai. The one in Nairobi is Ong’ata Rongai.
If you mix them up its up to you.

Nature doesn’t side with any political party or tribe…

I always say… The hatred in Kenya can only be changed when we change our politics. As long we have akina Rao teaching the youngins that the only way to political might is insults and keep the country in an election mood from Jan to Dec, and having akina Hassan Omar ‘legally’ calling kiuks the problem of the Kenyan nation, we will continue killing each other.
I like the sobriety which Sakaja displays and how Peter Kenneth conducts himself. We need such pple not akina Ruto, Raila, Kuria and Kidero.

This tribal nonsense is for the illiterate, just hate it,

Tribal people are like dry leaves, swayed and shifted anyhow by tribal leaders. How can few individuals who don’t really care about you shove your conscience that you hurt a person in the same social economic predicament as you? You gain nothing. All this BS is just vain! If I hear any leader campaigning using tribal undertones, huyo sichagui hata awe nani. It’s we to change our nation for the better, not politicians.