Trans-Nzioia County

Talkers,
For a long time the Trans-Nzoians people have been on a very long slumber. They have started smelling coffee brewing and they are slowly waking up to the fact the maize farming is a big [SIZE=6][COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]FRAUD!!![/SIZE]

They have started opting for alternatives to maize farming and some of them seem have to have seen the light. Talkers, 5 years from now you will remember this thread by mzee @Abba.

So as not to be late for the party, I have decided to put on my best dancing shoes after listening to the humming music and I’ve started dancing to that tune. For free I’ll say that in 5 years Trans-Nzoia will be the economic powerhouse of Rift Valley if not Kenya. cc msito @Billy Drago

If you have money, grab as much land as possible in Trans-Nzoia , put your ears on the ground, listen to the music being played by the elites and start dancing to that tune too.

( I have quoted many codes and for those who are smart will decipher my message. Its not my duty to look for food for you, chew it for you , swallow it for you and all you do is poop it out. Try chew it for yourself because I have brought the food to the table).

You humble servant

Abba

ni nini hio mnapanda, that is insulated to challenges that farmers face in the rest of the country .

Governor amekuona kando,na usisahau kunirushia kakitu

I have been a mid level maize farmer in this county for long. Maize productivity is so low due to land overuse, fake inputs. However much you invest in terms of fertilizer, you still get about 18-20 bags from an acre. Theft from the farm is very rampant you have to hire someone to guard the crop for about 3 months from the time the maize is green to harvest time. Went home in Dec and found my immediate neigbour amachimba mashimo za coffee in a 6 acre farm. He told me he did soil sampling and the rest. I am watching him keenly.

jeshi imeamua ni hass avocado

Right now in Trans Nzoia with those huge farms do Sugar cane ( with so many sugar factories, there is maasive competition for cane) , Avocado and Macadamia (factories will come pick them from your farm). In 5-10 years you will be balling.

Huko hakuna kitu

Mzee Abba, fungua sisi macho, hata sisi tuziende…

There’s a farmer who could try sunflower farming in 1990s huko trans-nzoia. That mzee was wise. Just to shake the maize-soil a bit. He was a full time farmer. Kulikuwa na mazao tele tele.

Wake up mzee mahindi ni fraud . Usipuuze what you saw… dance dance too ghasier

So what are u advising him to plant

mahindi wachia true AMGs like me. Weka manure and harvest and sell them while green. Iyo takataka inabaki pea ngombe na kuku. tengeneza manure ingine na upande round 2 December vuna tena

Panda strawberry ama garlic you will make money ,mahindi wachia wa tz

Niaje mzee…unajiitaga mzee ndio ukubalishwe kunyonya busaa…najua mnapanda Hass ovacado.
Chungeni as prices might lower ya kila mtu ikikomaa.

@Abba …si useme tu coffee…

Your cousins the bagisu on the other side of mount Elgon wananukisha kitunguu.

PS: you have very beautiful sisters on nether sides of Elgon…I have a resident snack in kiminini and another in bulambuli in gisu land…wananipenda Sana na wote wanaitwa nafuna.

Bei ya export ikikataa naweka nyuma ya Probox naenda nauza mojamoja

@Abba toka kwa ofisi ya gafana

Coffee now has good returns. I have 3 acres of coffee but the plants were planted in 1963 so I guess they should be cut down. No harvest has been in the last 10 years so I’m trying to make a come back.

Very wise.
Consistent poor maize yields forced me to do a detailed soil testing & analysis. I was shocked to find out the SOIL PH was 4.78 thus unsuitable for maize production.

Since i don’t want to strain on soil ammendments, napanda kahawa which thrives well on that acidic soil. I have identified certified seedlings at Major Eseli Simiyus farm in Sikhendu.
Ako na vareties kama Batian, Ruiru 11 & SL.

Shamba 1 acre ni ngapi hapo mkuu