Toyota Kenya ATF and plugs

Hello members, is there a difference in quality and cost for the ATF and plugs sold at Toyota Kenya center na hizi zinauzwa huku nje?. I need to buy for my fielder car 2012 new model. Please help.

Buy ATF at Toyota Kenya it’s cheaper there. Plugs sio lazima. Just buy za Iridium they last longer (e.g. NGK, DENSO etc) Lakini chunga fakes ni mingi

You can buy plugs anywhere but be very cautious fakes are being sold in plenty.

But it difficult to tell the difference

Talking of plugs, I changed vehicles some time ago and now I have these NGK iridium plugs I had imported for my previous Toyota . Check if they are compatible with your vehicle and reach out. Naeza kuuzia. I think I have 4 remaining.
NGK ILFR6T11 SPARK PLUG IRIDIUM POWER 6-PEICES (4904 ) (For Toyota) | eBay

Thanks, I’m actually using NGK Iridiums. The BKR-something something. Zile hukuja na box ya Blue. Nliziweka juzi juzi tu so bado ziko mpya.
The ones I replaced bado zilikuwa sawa
So basically I have a “spare” set of plugs hehe. Meaning I won’t need plugs for a long while but just in case, I’ll reach out

Yea. Just buy from reputable sellers. But also you can check the tip of plug. If ni Iridium plug it should have a distinct tip (the Iridium) welded onto a base. Kama haina 2 distinct parts, i.e , it’s just one smoothly machined tip, io ni fake

Also confirm your transmission fluid is atf or CVT. 2012 new model filder have CVT gear boxes

Great!

2012 Fielder doesn’t use ATF…it uses CVT oil. Ukiweka ATF instead of CVT…gearbox kaputt