Toyota Hiace To Be Assembled In Mombasa

Hii manufacturing maneno huwezi elewa. Stick to “manufacturing” arrows from 6 inch nails hapo mau forest to fight okuyos and maasai.

Plus new cars are fuel efficient and environmental friendly. So, the newer the engines we have in the country, the more we save on the importation of fuel.

I always wanted to buy one of these for some reason…, just for personal use…if I get a good deal I would take it quick for family trips mainly

You have mentioned Makindu motors which assembles Chinese bikes. You will notice that Kenyans can afford Chinese motorbikes assembled in Kenya. Also China is willing to sell affordable spare parts to local customers.

It is the same with Chinese buses. China might take over the bus industry because they build buses to suit even the poorest countries and their roads. If Toyota was to build these same buses below for Kenyans, you simply can’t afford them, but you can afford this Chinese buses, brand new. Plus they are custom made for each country’s needs :

Kwani ku assemble sini kuunganisha tu. If they recieve components for the shape Hiace with bonnet si ni ku assemble tu and you won’t even know if it was done in Kenya or Singapore.

By the way a Hiace assembly line can still be used to assemble other models so it is a step in the right direction. Toyota Hiace na Toyota Hilux are cousins, they share numerous parts from airbags to gearboxes

Daeemmm.

China is on another level!

Can’t wait for the Chinese to take over the motor car industry with new all electric drivetrains. These fuckerz
won’t mind putting up manufacturing plants in Africa

Then we can think of re-designing and reverse engineering their cars. After all that’s all they have done and now in a space of 20
short yrs they are producing better cars than Japan.

I was watching this documentary of BYD definately better than those shabby corrollas

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HPDDaPw0E3U

High IQ alert

But how durable or safe will these busses be… Cheap on the Short Term but expensive in the long term…

So you are telling us that Scotland or Norway who have been using these buses dont know what they are doing ?

BYD Wins Major Electric Bus Order From Nobina Finland - Pandaily

https://www.electrive.com/2021/12/14/electric-buses-from-byd-adl-to-enter-service-in-scotland/

Maliza hiyo fala! :D:D

People don’t seem to understand that vehicle manufacturing is not bringing in iron ore, smelting it and making a car

That doesn’t happen anywhere in the world anymore, and if it does it is an exception rather than the norm

Cars are the combination of various facets of a global supply chain process

And it is the right step if we are part of that process

But we literally buy the cars they drive on their own roads seven years later as second hand. So how can we say they are racist yet they sell us the very same cars they drive?

It is called dumping. They are getting rid of their trash. They are not helping you they are giving you their rubbish, their used products AKA mitumba cars and at a huge price nevertheless. As an ordinary Kenyan you can’t even afford a 2017 used Japanese car, yet it is a 4 year old car.

That’s not a friend. Hio ni madharau. A true friend would tell you look we are aware that our small nissan and toyota matatus are uncomfortable and have killed thousands of Kenyans. They were not designed as passenger vehicles but as light delivery vans. We would like to partner with Kenyans and design new minivans for ferrying passengers.

Japanese are highly racist, they only deal with Africans because Africans buy their second hand mitumba cars otherwise they have zero love for Africa. There is a huge difference between how China treats Africa and how Japan does business with Africans.
Furthermore Products are sold per region. The cars that Toyota srnds to the U.S are built for the U.S market. As a Kenyan when you buy a probox you start doing alterations and modifications to the vehicle to make it suit Kenyan roads because these products are not designed for Kenyan roads. You have to add new springs , spacers, sump guards etc yet you just bought a “new” car.

We have lots of idiots here with very retarded takes asking kama ziko safe just because they are Chinese na saa hizo wazungu - who rigorously test vehicles before they are allowed on the road - can’t have enough of them .

BYD Delivers 45 Pure Electric Buses to Bergkvarabuss in Sweden - Pandaily

Ni kama the clam shell by LSHS that are found on many a Paradiso would pass any safety test

do you think the Japanese would buy 7 year old cars that have been used by Africans ?

Even without Google you obviously know who is number one in alluminium and steel smelting and processing globally.

It’s China. Whether it’s volume of alluminium produced and exported, hio ni common sense. Almost all of Australia’s bauxite and iron ore go to China. You can google if you want to but hio ni fact.

wee tafuta kagari @kanini_kaseo . gari kubwa huwezani

sasa unajisumbuuuuuua kusema vile Japan ni racist and cares not about the cars you need…what if thats none of their business? Si muunde gari zenu alaaaa

Gari zinaingia kenya haziwezi uzwa states coz haziwezi pita safety test ya US.