16%

I attended a function the other week. An investment company invests ua cash in the usual financial instruments i.e. bonds Equities a bit of overseas markets and then they say what makes them different from others; they put ua cash in bigtime real estate projects. You have to hav a Minimum of 1M to invest there.
Guaranteed 16% per annum rate of return here in Kenya.
Thoughts on this return rate?The cash is deposited by clients at the bank Stanchart.

My major worry would be the authenticity of the said company. Does it fall under any regulator? What are the legal back-doors at their disposal? How are they guaranteeing your money back? It is possible to get such returns from the said capital though. For instance with good hedge fund management and risk management the company could invest on both volatile and less volatile markets and make those mullah. Please carry out a more sophisticated investigation to avoid scams and ‘bucket shops’.

That is only 13,000 per month. Not much of a return for 1M. But probably better than many a fixed deposit. If you have money to spare yes. If you want real returns buy and sell something i.e ingia biashara

I would like to trade for myself too. But it could be time threatening to many, plus the learning curve is not attractive.

Msichana enda kula mandazi na hiyo pesa. Achana na wezi.

The company has to be real, you have to see statement of accounts, tax returns from taxman, directors, otherwise enda nunua ngumu na softa ukikosa babito ujibambe.etc

[Does it fall under any regulator? What are the legal back-doors at their disposal? How are they guaranteeing your money back? ]
That they also get good rates from their deposits with the bank. Coz they nego with the bank since the consolidated amount is big.etc
They say ua cash is safe as you take the money to the bank direct and they don’t handle the cash. They giv instructions to the bank.
[ It is possible to get such returns from the said capital though. For instance with good hedge fund management and risk management the company could invest on both volatile and less volatile markets and make those mullah. ]
Now this is what I want to know if such rates of return are possible in our markets
I was not considering visiting them. Its just everything sounded rather good.

Does it fall under any regulator? What are the legal back-doors at their disposal? How are they guaranteeing your money back?
That they also get good rates from their deposits with the bank. Coz they nego with the bank since the consolidated amount is big
Ati you take the money to the bank direct.
They don’t handle the cash. They giv instructions to the bank.
It is possible to get such returns from the said capital though. For instance with good hedge fund management and risk management the company could invest on both volatile and less volatile markets and make those mullah.
Now this is what I want to know if such rates of return are possible in our markets
Please carry out a more
Yes

Ni mpya sana hii kampuni

under whose name is the account? or who are the signatories? whether ni kwa bank ama mpesa, they can still get their hands on the money :rolleyes::rolleyes:

smells like a scam to me. to me anybody who takes your money and guarantees you a fixed amount of returns na hasemi specifics ni mwizi, you know why, because there is no single business that is ever constant…well except govt. That is how goodlife,viportal etc started sasa watu wanalilia kwa choo.

In this case you need a solid guarantee for the invested amount rather than the returns. Anyone could give you a 16% return for 2-3 years before they put together a disappearance plan. You need to know what you will fall back on should things fail to work as planned.

Ksh1000000 isnt anywhere near the big numbers!
ongeza zero moja hapo.
these smell like scammers,big boys respect the pre-existing ways of doing biz.
so eitheir they have no idea what they are doing or they are plain conmen

Exactly. Gosh they were just explaining that part of" deposits with the bank direct" “we don’t touch ua cash”… The account is in the name of their company

DECI came with similar stories.

True. I dint want to tell anyone of the " opportunity" I wanted to be sure of how real this is

I hope @Nameberry1 you have not initiated the plan. I thought I was being paranoid but more people are confirming my concerns. If they said they will deal with bonds alone…mind you it is possible to buy bonds for yourself and trade, they are not complicated. Go to CBK portal and tell me if you can not do that yourself. However, equities are tricky. Combine that with real estate which is always the first to feel the pinch in a bad economy:eek:

Aha. Min is 1M. And top up at any time must be to the tune of half an M

confirmed, hao ni wezi do not ‘invest’. if they don’t touch the cash, how will they invest?

Apana. They did this presentation very well but wen I heard 16% I was like awesome! Then i waited for the miracle instruments that giving such a return, they started to list the usual ; government, equities but ati additionally they r going real eastate big time

The earliest anyone got into business the better otherwise it becomes difficult to take business risks with a family to feed and school fees to pay.