To all bachelors and mgtows.....

Man without a woman is nothing

In our public hospital, I always get my interns laughing whenever I ask them if the male patient is married or not.

See, if you visit the male ward, patients are dishevelled, drooling, in dire straits. They seem to have long given up the fight, even as medics struggle.

In the female wards, ladies are well kempt, clean, and hopeful, notwithstanding their grim diagnoses.

When daughters come to visit their mothers or aunts, they change their clothes, clean them again after nurses have cleaned them, apply oil on their faces, and have them lie well.

For the few men in our medical ward who are married, their wives show up religiously, clean and feed them, and change their clothes and infuse life in them. The same happens to boys when their mothers visit them.

Woe unto the 40, 50 or 60 year olds without wives. As the disease takes a toll on their body, devastation visits them like a hurricane, and the coarse beards and long hair announce their suffering.

In deed, from my anecdotal research, the single most determinant of death in a medical ward is whether the man is married or not.

Mostly, these men are drunkards who threw away their wives, or a few who chose not to marry because of their misery, and instead of joining a monastery, still live as normal men.

We underestimate the role of women in our lives, but we must realize that they actually keep the heart pumping.

Whereas men indulge in ‘big things’ like buying cars, land, paying fees and all that, ladies do what keeps life moving. They clean after us, organize the house, feed us and ensure we sleep soundly.

These roles are actually more important when life is threatened. When malaria takes you down, your car doesn’t come to your rescue.

In my own life, it is my neighbour who keeps reminding me to watch my health.

And, when I’m down with a fever, she massages my forehead, holds the cup for me, and literally holds me the same way she holds our boys when they are sick. It feels heavenly. I can’t say I do exactly the same, though I try. I’m a village man.

Some women may take this a belittling, that they should be competing at the same platform as men.

Well, yes, neighbour is a senior paediatrician and she executes that well, and does the more? important really well.

This morning, I give it up to our women, the real engine where life begins and moves.

Upus

If you think men find meaning and leave a legacy by getting married and having a kid…

…ask your dad if he thinks you and your mom are his legacy.

You are just in denial, son

Upus When it come down to that level they’ll hire nurse or whoever.

What you said isn’t guaranteed.

Really? U can compare the warmth of your wife with that of a stranger looking to fill their pockets with your misfortune?

I agree to this article. Go to industrial area prison and tell me the ratio of women to men visiting the facility. Nilipanga line ya wanaume watano against ya wamama ilikua na over 30 Women visiting their kin. Others are resilient wanakuja Daily na watoi wao kuvisit babayaos.

Nonsense, just coz things are working out for you doesn’t mean it’s the same for every man. Maybe some of those men are there in the first place juu ya stress ya wanawake. I have a neighbor who had a wife and two kids. They’d been married for over 10 years. She was a housewife but the guy had a decent job with a sizable insurance cover. Heneway, akapata accident that affected his back. He was in hosi for 3 months, then went back home to recuperate. Mark you, insurance covers everything and he was still taking care of the family. Because he was an outstanding employee, his employer was willing to give him up to 6 months off to recover. The wife left two weeks after he went back home. Sijui kama she assumed he’d be paralysed forever?
To cut the long story short, he’s recovered. Still goes for therapy but anatembea tu sawa, and he’s back to being a bashera. These hoes ain’t loyal ya’ll.

One thinng that i keep saying is that well-raised women are very patient, understanding and torelating. If u find a good woman who respects and loves u genuinely, acha mambo mingi na utulie. Your bank account could be wiped off in a blink, material posessions can be lost in a few minutes but by the time you lose a good woman lazima ukuwe umeferrk up for far too long.

Kuna tofauti ya kunguru na mwanamke mwenye tabia zake. And just the way the sun cannot hide forever, ukunguru pia haifichiki. U sound like a young man, tafute dem mzuri saa hii when u got time on your side and build a future. Usifike 45 ndo unaanza kukimbiza tu gold diiggers

Marriage merchants hii blue pilling itawamaliza with fast paced life and everyone grinding to make an extra coin your kids and wife can decide to stick you in the home for the elderly.

U would rather err in the side of caution

I haven’t ruled out marriage yet, but how do you “tafuta dem mzuri” when someone who’s been married for over 10 years without drama is suddenly discarded because he made the mistake of being sick? Kila situation ni tofauti but you can never be 100% sure.

Some wives can cause this.

“ensure we sleep soundly”? not so much. ask men who married nagging women. nothing kills faster than a nagging woman. if you can find a ride or die woman, good for you.

U dont know the details of their marriage just bcoz you are the neighbor. I have seen many men argue like u and almost all of them regret it in their 40s and beyond

Those are basic men who bought the lie that a family “completes” them. Some of us have big dreams to achieve. Familia ikija sawa, lakini siezi acha my entire existence iwe determined nao.

Most stupid post I have seen in this forum

Massai…preach the word. One just needs to get it right when dating…ukisoma label ya mtu ujue mbuchit you exit faster that Usain practices his surname. If you see qualities that can ride the day…then carry on.

Which marriage is soooooooooooo exciting day in day out? hakuna. So procreate with someone who can share the responsibility with you. Someone that can walk the talk. Someone that loves and respects you too. And if things ever head seuth, we co-parent peacefully.

Most stupid post I have seen in this forum