Three bedroom bungalow- Breakdown of labor costs

This is an average 3 bedroom bungalow that i want to build.

What are the average LABOR costs for following services

1. Foundation

2. Wall

3. Roof ( Zetile roofing materials )+ ceiling

4. Windows and doors

You want the figures in Kenyan Shillings or Tanzanian Shillings?

Eeeish machungu nayo. Why do some of you hate Jakoyo so much ? Kwani niliwatombea bibi ?

Back to the main post. Quotations please ?

Very few people in this forum can answer you hapa maybe wakanyama and the architect guy (forgot his name). Hawa wengine ni kelele tu

I am sure kuna watu hapa wamejenga hivi majuzi na wamelipa fundi. Ninaomba ushauri wao tafadhali ?

[SIZE=5]In the old klist there was a guy who had done a great breakdown of costs , he was building a flat , wish I had saved those posts , It was quite the eye opener ! Ingekusaidia sana [/SIZE]

Wacha nikusaidie hata kama wewe ni meffi,bei ya Fundi inalingana uko wapi,roof inalingana na style,foundation inalingana na soil type

Calculate the total floor area of the building you intend to put and use the table below to get an estimate of the costs you’ll incur in putting it up. These figures are not cast in stone!

[ATTACH=full]59333[/ATTACH]

I remember the guy. He had quoted that foundation was about 1/3 of the total cost, which to some extent I think its correct, to some extent. Lakini ju mjengo tumeongea sku mob ba tukasema we involve professionals, @Jakoyo tafta architect atakutaftia QS for valuation. Otherwise ka utakuwa serious niinbox.

Give the area u want yo build (soil structure ) for the foundation quotation. Also provide the dimensions as per ua plan and i shall break it down for u

Where does anyone start trying to give you an answer if you yourself got no idea of what you are asking?
You may build two identical houses next to each other and end up with two very different costs.

Floor dimensions 4500square feet
Soil murram , location - KAKAMEGA
Roof design - very simple , haina viungo vingi.

I just want idea of average labor cost. Somebody who has jengad recently.

http://api.buyrentkenya.com/api/storage/images/2015/9/8/uHDmFx8VdM84MEV4mTDIrkT8Je85LUz6S9GJODui.jpg

Something almost similar to this.

@a4rchitect alienda wapi

for starters this is impossible to answer without seeing the drawings since you may have some fancy design with too many custom things so even if someone does, he is going to make assumptions though to get a rough estimate you could use the floor area cost posted above, architects use that then hand over drawings to a QS for a detail estimate

Lakini its true foundations are expensive depending on the type of soil

http://www.a4architect.com/2013/04/percentage-of-cost-breakdown-between-labour-materials-and-contractor-profit-in-construction/

@Mjasusi, njoo tafadhali.

3 million max

niko tu…foundation labour costs around 200 to 300k depending on the soil condition.

@a4architect The guy who did your website anapaswa apigwe 2 hot slaps na sweep. You seem to be a big deal or go to guy in this construction maneno here and on wazua. Please invest more in this website.

It truly is an eyesore :(:frowning: and someone who doesn’t know you would probably think it’s like on of those scam affiliate marketing websites run by scammers since that is how they look. e.g. David Deng: MEET PAULINE A STUDENT WHO POCKETS 50,000 ON A MONTHLY BASIS WORKING ONLINE

I will do you a favor due to your contributions and give you a cost analysis.

A very nice website will cost you 30-50k max.
Will probably use a wordpress theme. Ask them to host on GoDaddy and give you credentials so you can just be paying for hosting yourself. Will cost you a MAXIMUM of like 5-10k a year. That’s like 900max per month. Plus if you need any changes you can easily contract someone else.