ni ule ule but please I ask for forgiveness. I
was blinded by evil spirit. I hope you will find
a place in your hearts to forgive me. I will
never repeat the mistake again.
Thank you.
MM
[ATTACH=full]193054[/ATTACH]
Kilemba mpya mokorino ni yuleyule
I can promise you you will be singing a different tune two years from now.
You’ll start singing kumi fresh in Jan. 2021
Hapana
Looto can kiss his dreams of living in the house on the hill goodbye
Drivers za kumi fresh VERSION 2.0 will be installed in you on 31st December 2021 23:59:44
We didn’t have many options…
MMNN
President Uhuru Kenyatta is set to address the Nation today following consultations on the VAT matter with the leadership of the National Assembly.
We all know what he will say.
Sasa mlikua mwataka nifanye nini?
IMF is squeezing makagary
Wacha upuss VC. Ukikuwa confused watoto wataelekea wapi?
Hehehe, sitakubal i ibelieve we are all wiser now
Nimescreenshot hii thread
Sio upuss mwarimû nikubaiya. Nyumba zinabaki bila watu as guys shift to follow the port, landlords are crying. Mikindani is the worst hit as 80% of the residents walkua watunwa clearing. Alafu sasa wagons za kubeba clinker zimeingia, sisi kwisha
Nothing new Vc
I understand but that does not call for lamentations but for a re-strategizing. In times of adversity leaders stand up to give hope.
Niathie aririe cuwe. Greek for I don’t give a ferk
Hiyo jamaa ni jinga,smashed our expectations like a mkamba pussy
Guess you are right. Jana Kwa tbt katia post ya Maria Kaniu a talker commented that he should have ran away to organise another gang instead of sticking with his friend and getting arrested. It’s time to think and rethink and right the wrongs.
Tuchokie rûi mûkaro
Whatever you are cooking unihesabu.
(Bloomberg) – Kenya’s Treasury will allow a $1.5-billion International Monetary Fund standby loan to expire and is deciding whether to arrange a new facility, Treasury Secretary Henry Rotich said.
The funding that’s been in place since March 2016 has been available to protect Kenya’s economy from exogenous shocks, and served as an assurance to investors in the country’s financial assets. The program was scheduled to expire in March, but was extended by six months to allow for program reviews delayed by last year’s protracted elections. It’s scheduled to lapse on Thursday.
“There’s nothing unique about a program ending,” Rotich told reporters Thursday in the capital, Nairobi. “We had a successful two-year program, which is now coming to an end and we will continue to engage with the fund with a view to enter into a new arrangement or relationship. We can still engage and get back into it if we think it is necessary.”
The shilling dropped as much as 0.3 percent by 3:14 p.m. to 101.20 per dollar, its weakest level in more than three months. Yields on the country’s benchmark 10-year Eurobonds gained 1 basis point to 7.666 percent.
While Kenya isn’t facing a balance of payments crisis, “the credibility that is attached to an IMF approval or acknowledgment should not be discounted,” Jibran Qureishi, regional economist for Stanbic Holdings Ltd. in Nairobi, said in an emailed research note last month.
Come of Age
The IMF froze access to the facility in June 2017 after the government failed to meet fiscal-deficit targets following unplanned expenditure to mitigate the impact of a drought and finance the elections.
“We should be relying less and less on IMF facilities especially because we have come of age in macroeconomic management and we are able to go to the international capital markets with or without the fund,” Rotich said.
Kenya, which didn’t draw down on the standby loan, has narrowed its current-account deficit to below 6 percent and is targeting a budget shortfall of 5.9 percent of gross domestic product in the current fiscal year through June 2019, compared with 7.2 percent last year.
Analysts at companies including Moody’s Investors Service and BMI Research have expressed concern that Kenya is living beyond its means with debt as a ratio of gross domestic product expected to reach 60 percent in the current fiscal year. Total debt increased to 5.04 trillion shillings ($49.8 billion) by June, according to Treasury data.
Kenya’s debt is sustainable at 49 percent of net present value and the Treasury intends to keep it below 50 percent, Treasury Principal Secretary Kamau Thugge said earlier on Thursday. The IMF recommended the government not exceed a threshold of 74 percent of net present value, he said.
Spend less time on social media and you will be less emotional about issues kaka. Ata mimi nimechukua screenshot.