“Those Whom the gods would destroy, they first make mad”

There is a certain madness that appears to have taken grip of our Nation, which should remind us of certain truths that have been uttered across time.

A quotes by Athenagoras of Athen says: [COLOR=rgb(40, 50, 78)]“The devil when he purports any evil against man, first perverts his mind”.

A Sanskrit saying in Jatak katha: [COLOR=rgb(40, 50, 78)]“When a man is to be destroyed, his intelligence becomes self-destructive”.

Yet another one attributed to Euripides or some ancient poets, those [COLOR=rgb(40, 50, 78)]“Whom the gods would destroy, they first make mad”.

Our Nation is playing out like a dark comedy lifted out of a play from the Trojan wars by Sophocles’, the warrior Ajax because of his pride, he decides to murder all the Greek leaders. Athena makes him deluded so that he slaughters sheep and cattle in the belief that he is wreaking vengeance, unbeknown to him he falls on his sword.

In the wind of whispers, the silence speaks, the war is here.

What war? There are only three communities in Kenya than can wage war.

First, the Mt Kenya people. They have the numbers and the money.

Two, Kalenjins. They are warlike and have access to guns from the north.

Three, the Somalis. They even have suicide bombers.

The rest of you are just loud negroes who like jumping up and down like monkeys on heat

Tumalizane who cares ,kwanza nipate chance namaliza the following dogs thru hand strangulation @Weyn @Tauren @Nipe mboro Nikusifu @uwesmake . Am sure pia gasagwa will do uhunye as jsks runs down mganga . Its normal burn dem fire

Mt Kenya people are the biggest cowards in the country.Three quarters of the able bodied men in the Mt Kenya matriarchal society are wallowing in drunkardness,nguvu ya kupigana watatoa wapi.Hatujaingilia half the population which has genetic roots in Western Kenya but bear Mt Kenya names.The only claim to fame is falsely claiming of the credit of the Maumau.Jaramogi angekuwa selfish na akuwe president MtKenya ingekuwa wallowing in self pity and jigger infestation hadi leo.

I would add Imbuga’s quote from the “Betrayal in the City”

“When the madness of an entire nation disturbs a solitary mind, It is not enough to say that a man is mad”

Because, who are the sane ones? Who are the ones that are mad?

It certainly isn’t the ones at the top, who spout promises today, and upon assuming office increase budgetary allocations to themselves, unilaterally reward their cronies with positions that shouldn’t even exist; tunawajua, their list of transgressions fit in a reel that has no end

It isn’t the ones heading into a retirement bedecked with hefty financial rewards, after decades of misrule, orgies of plunder, nonsensical unsustainable borrowing, that has plunged the country in unprecedented economic turmoil…

don’t anyone dare say that stupid “amefanya kazi” nonsense…hakuna kitu alifanya (walifanya). Both &1 and 2 are responsible in equal measure

It also certainly isn’t the herd of livestock at the bottom, those ones are fully experiencing stockholm syndrome. You vote in known thieves into office then you start lamenting when they do what they know best. And you even act surprised!!

Who are the ones the gods should destroy, and who are the ones they shouldn’t?

Livestock…hm!
Some sheep were stolen yesterday, by other sheep

Sawa boss. Vile utasema.

Sio vita ati armed physical battles by conflicting factions…kuwa poetic kiasi hio post ina alot of substance that you of all talkers should be able to decipher.

Hii kitu hunifanya nicheke vibaya sana. Please let Mungiki leave Central and Nakuru in buses waende Bungoma kupiga watu without the help of the government tuone how long that battle will last. Any time Mungiki wanalemea any other community, huwa ni under the cover of police, or within areas where the other communities have no proper population.
Endeni pale Kwale tuone kama Kaya Bombo will entertain hio mchezo even for a day kama mungich haijasaidiwa na serikali!
A Meru friend once regaled me with tales on how mungiki wanted to control the matatu terminus in Meru and they met their match huko. Walioneshwa mapanga wakanyolewa na kuambiwa warudi kwenye wametoka. Walitii na kukunja mkia na kurudi kwenye kuna watu wanaeza kubali hio upuss.
There is no community that has a monopoly of violence. If you want to prove me wrong, let any of those militias cross over to the counties where there are other tribes and start chaos without the help of the government. Waylaying buses transporting people cross-counties or attacking people where their tribes are under represented is an act only done by cowards. Attacking women who’ve gone to buy supplies for their shops early morning and peopel who are from night shift like mungiki did in Kasarani in 2017 is even worse. A group of able-bodied men waylaying innocent civilians and hacking them to death is stupid!
Challenge: Mungich iingie pale Narok mchana peupe bila usaidizi wa serikali tuone. Endeni pale Trans Mara mlete kasheshe tuskie kuatendae. Only then will you convince me that mungiki hold sway in any isht. In fact, any of those militias waende 300 plus kms away to cause chaos tuone ni nini watafanya.

I ni shida kubwa kikuyu land…lakini Kama wazee wa ukikuyuni ni akina @ChifuMbitika na @Electronics4u ,wazee wanaelekea 80 na bado wana ngangana na vijana ktalk kupost pombe kwa i site…hatuwezi saidika