This phone has 6gb RAM and 128 gb internal storage

Today vivo held a special event in China to announce its next flagship lineup - the vivo Xplay 5. As it turned out the Xplay 5 will launch in two different models - vivo Xplay 5 and vivo Xplay 5 Elite.

http://cdn.gsmarena.com/imgroot/news/16/03/vivo-xplay-5-elite/inline/-728/gsmarena_004.jpg
vivo Xplay 5 Elite

vivo Xplay 5 Elite is a more powerful model, made entirely of metal and using Gorilla Glass 4 to cover the dual-curved 5.43" Super AMOLED Quad HD screen. It is powered by a Snapdragon 820 chipset with the insane 6GB RAM and integrated non-expandable 128GB storage right out the box.

http://cdn.gsmarena.com/imgroot/news/16/03/vivo-xplay-5-elite/inline/-728/gsmarena_001.jpg
The Xplay 5 Elite has a rear 16MP (Sony IMX298) snapper with phase-detection AF and dual-tone LED flash, plus an 8MP selfie snapper at the front. The Xplay 5 Elite is a dual-SIM device, supports LTE networks, Hi-Fi 3.0 (2*ES9028+OPA1612), and comes with a 3,600 mAh battery.

Finally, the Xplay 5 Elite has a rear fingerprint scanner on the back.

http://cdn.gsmarena.com/imgroot/news/16/03/vivo-xplay-5-elite/inline/-728/gsmarena_002.jpg
The Xplay 5 Elite runs on Android 5.1 Lollipop, skinned with the latest Funtouch launcher with split-screen multitasking support. It will launch on March 8 in China and will set you back CNY 4,288 ($655).

http://www.gsmarena.com/vivo_xplay_5_elite_go_official_with_6gb_ram_vivo_xplay_5_costs_cheaper-news-16997.php

wow… just when you thought the phone market has reached the plateau stage of the graph… when i was in highschool the then modern computers had a maximum of 40gigs and now we have phones with triple the capacity

My first computer had an internal memory of 64kb…no i didnt type that wrong

Hahahah acha ufala kuna Os inaezatumika kwa 64kb kweli
Mine used to boast of 6GB and 256MB Ram

Aliens my friend aliens

Already most of flagship phones are more powerful than the PS3 or XBOX 360. The internal storage chips used in most flagship phones nowadays are comparable to SSD speeds in terms of read and wright speed. Experts are already predicting that by next year smartphone will be more powerful that current gen consoles (PS4 and XBONE). just makes you wonder just how powerful phones will become in the next few years.

Kuna time OS ilikuwa inawekwa na floppy disc zile za 1.44 mb hehe.comp zilikuwa na hard disc ya 32 na 64 mb tops

Na ati walifika moon na wakarudi. Uongo nayo?

what will stop this furious race is battery technology, as the divices get more processing power the more the juice needed to run them and since capacity =volume the devices will boast if specs but short battery life or thickness that’s why a mulika Mwizi will run on 1500mah for the whole week while your smartphone need constant charging with its 3000mah.

My comp didnt even have ROM it ran off RAM.
Atari 800xl mzee…we started off using BASIC not even DOS…

Specs za nguvu then os ni Lollipop… Upus sinunui

Watu ni wazee hapa… My first comp had 8gb ram… Nisiendelee juu nitaitwa mtoto

mine had 128 mb

Nakumbuka nikinstall window 3.x kwa machine…hizo floppy zilikuwa ka nane. And you had to put them in order…disc 1 of 8, disc 2 of 8…

Kwani ulizaliwa early 90s

97 :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Youve saved a very important game in parts using winzip. Then one of these fails juu ya dust ama kuanguka…unaweza mada mtu
#wewillneverforget #darktimes
http://recyclenation.com/resources/2014/2/floppy-disk-recycling.jpg

I used to save games like mario and dangerous dave in diskettes and they would all fit in that 32mb thing. nowadays even a single hd music video wouldn’t fit

Sounds like a joke, ion , now that we are in match so you acquire this device for me as part if your annual charity to this nice friendly ktalk lady:D. Wait Do you give to charity

:oops:
:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: And I thought I was young