Tony Njogu, a former computer teacher, is serving 15 years for defilement. He was convicted in 2015 in Nairobi and said he was wrongly convicted.
He always dreamed that one day he would write a book. It was in his cell at Kitengela Prison that 50-year-old Njogu achieved his dream.
To date he has written 12 books. https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/SDGcdoJ3bCJz2TdhokVFaiLFAtVNtyuhmgAYhLPYM3de96HGVIb2ciB0TS7IyM95WTkIxDcwzkAsIELKnU8h1qmhz02q=s750 “I’m hoping I get someone to publish my books which are on soft copy. My target audience is children and I have written moral stories to shape them up,” Njogu says.
Okay, he says he was wrongly convicted, a claim which is made by 99% of prisoners. Sawa, let’s assume for a second he’s right…which publisher in their right mind would publish a children’s book written by a person convicted of defilement? Surely, Mr. Njogu, stop living in denial and write about other things, such as finding God in prison.
Kulikua na storykwa citizen from a jail cell where a guy was caged for child defilement,story was,the guy was a businessman , the wife fixed him on rape charges and his child(victim)testified against him. Years later,the kid is a teen confeses that it was a fix from the mum. Dude is still in jail i think,too much red tape and bureaucracy
Many innocent men are rotting in jail courtesy of falsified defilement charges. I almost fell victim to this accusation some years back but God was on my side. I also have a friend who was falsely framed but he won the case. This man could be innocent.
Maze, me nishawekelewa kesi kaa hiyo bana, the girl’s word is taken as truth mpaka conclusive evidence emerges. Good thing nilikuwa minor still, otherwise ata sijui.
[COLOR=rgb(71, 85, 119)]A defilement case is largely dependent on the minors testimony and a lab result, what happens in some cases is that some witches simply tamper with the hymen then blackmail a man who may be in proximity with children.
A computer teacher is such a target, what the lab reports do not indicate is DNA of the minor around the accused’s private area.
[COLOR=rgb(71, 85, 119)]So for the people making fun of the guy you ought to relish less on your despicable levels of ignorance.