The most interesting aspect of life is actually the opposite of life, in other words- death. When someone dies, the veil that presently obscures their clarity of mind and vision is finally lifted. I reckon that if all the dead poets, writers, musicians historians would come back to life on Earth, the amount of content they would churn would quickly envelope anything else ever written about life. William Shakespeare was alive for 52 years but he’s been dead for 400 years, which means that he has spent more time dead than alive. Can you imagine all the things he would write about the afterlife?
Do you think the dead are obsessed about us? Do they think about us or their life on earth? What message do you think they would like to pass on? It’s crazy that there’s this whole other world out there that we have yet to experience. I think it’s going to be absolutely wonderful, that’s if you’re a Christian bound for heaven.
Wewe na Pastor Mackenzie hakuna tofauti.
I understand that he’s trending right now but my beliefs are different because I believe the Bible is the final authority. I don’t follow a man, I follow Jesus Christ. It’s unfortunate that Satan is going to use this incident in order to make the world paint all Christians as “crazy lunatics” that should be ignored, abused and if possible, arrested for crimes against humanity.
Let me burst your bubble.
Heaven doesn’t exist. Neither does hell.
It’s a fairy tale to believe that there is a magical place up there where you wearing white robes and singing hallelujah all day.
No sex. No food. No sleep. No blow job or 150 fixed price. That’s boring!
Heaven is right here on earth!
Hell is also right here on earth!
Hizo zingine ni fairy tales.
When you die, you probably get born again in another galaxy or you come back to earth completely wiped out of your previous life’s memory.
Reincarnation makes more sense than heaven. You could live a 1,000 lives in different timelines without having a clue.
This is wild thinking, nihilism at its best. I think death doesn’t exists beyond our conscious.
I thought the dead are asleep and will only arise when Jesus comes and meets up with the brethren in the air. If you died 400 years ago then you will have been sleeping for 400 years too so you will have nothing really to write home about.
Hii mambo ya reincarnation and afterlife is pure speculation honestly. That said, I agree heaven is right here on earth (Europe) and hell is also here with us (Africa).
It happens immediately. As soon as your soul departs from this body you either go to paradise or hell.
Luke 23:42-43.
[B]42[/B]Then he said, “Jesus, remember me when You come into Your kingdom!”
[B]43[/B]And Jesus said to him, “Truly I tell you, today you will be with Me in Paradise.”
1 Thessalonians 4:16-18
“16 For the Lord himself will come down from heaven, with a loud command, with the voice of the archangel and with the trumpet call of God, and the dead in Christ will rise first. 17 After that, we who are still alive and are left will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And so we will be with the Lord forever. 18 Therefore encourage one another with these words.”
According to Paul, Jesus is coming to raise the dead. Before Jesus comes the dead cannot rise.
Exactly! You see, Jesus Christ not only redeemed our souls but also our bodies.
Luke 21:18. Yet not even a hair of your head will perish.
When you die, if you’re a Christian, your soul returns back to God whereas your body withers in the ground. However, Jesus said in the verse above that not even one hair of those who believe in Him will perish. In that scripture you quoted from Thessalonians, it’s a time when the believers who had died will come back to claim their bodies from wherever they might be. Even if you are decomposed beyond recognition, by the power of God, your atoms and molecules that were part of your body shall be reconstituted again and then changed into an indestructible body.
When God saves you, He saves you entirely. Your body, spirit and soul. Nothing shall be lost!
If believers will already be in heaven, what will they need their physical bodies to be resurrected for?? 1 Corinthians 15:50
[50]I declare to you, brethren, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God; nor does the perishable inherit the imperishable.
Because that’s the promise which God gave to all believers. A dead body belonging to a Christian was once the temple of the Holy Spirit, or God literally living in that person. So your body matters a lot to God same way it matters to you and He knows that. Your body is a crucial part of your being: the trifecta of mind, body and soul. Since salvation was a perfect and complete work, then it cannot be just a part of you that is saved from destruction.
1 Corinthians 6:19 Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own.
A Christian’s resurrection shows that Jesus has power over death; therefore, it follows that all who believe in Him must also rise again in a show of might against Death and the Grave.
The answer to that lies in the same chapter, verse 54.
When the perishable has been clothed with the imperishable, and the mortal with immortality, then the saying that is written will come true: “Death has been swallowed up in victory.”
Also, 2 Corinthians 5:4.
4 For while we are in this tent, we groan and are burdened, because we do not wish to be unclothed but to be clothed instead with our heavenly dwelling, so that what is mortal may be swallowed up by life.
Wewe unanipeleka mbio sana. Ebu tusome hiyo 2 Corinthians chapter 5 verse 1-4 right before:
"New Bodies
5- 1 For we know that when this earthly tent we live in is taken down (that is, when we die and leave this earthly body), we will have a house in heaven, an eternal body made for us by God himself and not by human hands. 2 We grow weary in our present bodies, and we long to put on our heavenly bodies like new clothing. 3 For we will put on heavenly bodies; we will not be spirits without bodies."
So if when you die God has already prepared a new body for you, a heavenly body, again, why do you need your earthly body to be resurrected when a new one is already waiting for you? For me the implication is clear, when you die you go to sleep and start waiting for the coming of Jesus like the rest of the brethren. I don’t think death excludes you from having to wait for the coming of Jesus.
We are just part of The Carbon Cycle. Wewe, Mbuzi, Frog, Cactus have no difference. Hiistory ingine ya Heaven and Hell is all manmade
When Jesus died and left His body lying in the tomb, why did He come back to get it? Si He could have resurrected in a new body and just gone to heaven? What does Death essentially accomplish? It separates our whole being into 3 parts. Where a person was once whole, Death splatters you: it leaves the body rotting in the ground, the spirit goes back to God and the soul goes to either heaven or hell. Sasa, if God truly overcome Death, then He would need to completely reverse its effects, sivyo? By bringing you back to your original form. Hope you understand it now.
The dead who remember, their past life are those in hell, they is a remembrance in hell, the sinners beg God to rise up a prophet on the earth to warn their wayward kinfolks of the reality of hell so they may not end up their. In death there are two destinations, heaven to those whose faith are built on Jesus righteousness, and hell for those who reject Jesus.
If what you say is correct, we should be digging up graves of Christians and finding them empty as well. Is that what we find?
It hasn’t happened yet. Wait for the rapture and then judge afterwards…
1 Thessalonians 4:16 For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first.
Amen . I believe this is the reality master .that’s why kids may follow some patterns of their ancestors . African traditional heritage was superior to these garbage forced down our throats