@Swansea these are not my words, but the words of Huffington Post a leftist newspaper in 2010.
[SIZE=7]Barack Obama: America’s First Ga.y President?[/SIZE] Timothy Patrick McCarthy, Contributor
Contributor
03/18/2010 05:12 AM ET
|
Updated May 25, 2011
During his campaign, Barack Obama made some audacious promises to the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender community. He supported the repeal of both “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” and the Defense of Marriage Act. He rejected the Federal Marriage Amendment and any attempt to stifle state efforts to legalize civil unions or same-sex marriage. He stated that the federal government should recognize all state laws respecting such relationships. He called for a more comprehensive Employment Non-Discrimination Act, and the inclusion of both sexual orientation and gender identity in federal hate crimes statutes. He supported Medicaid coverage for low-income, HIV-positive Americans, and sharp increases in funding for HIV/AIDS research. He endorsed the re-authorization of the Ryan White CARE Act and was a vocal advocate for expanding initiatives to deal with the increasingly global AIDS crisis. He wouldn’t support marriage equality — a stance we understood politically, but never accepted morally — but he did endorse civil unions that give same-sex couples the same legal rights and privileges as married heterosexual couples.
On paper, then, Barack Obama was perhaps the most LGBT-friendly Presidential candidate in the history of the United States. He was our candidate.
@Patricia, inakaa zile back shots unapigwa na bwanako zinakuingia kwa akili. You got so much hatred for Obama it clouds your thinking. You can never achieve even 1% of what he has achieved however much you lick the white man’s ass.
Uza mkundu polepole hapo sacramento Lakini seems you always here lately spewing insults. Ama biashara iko down vile customers wamerealize grip hamna baada ya kuzaa?
[SIZE=5]:D:D @kanguthu if this below is what you call “achievement” wacha ikae!!![/SIZE]
[SIZE=7]Obama Becomes First Sitting President to Grace Cover of LGBT Magazine[/SIZE]
Out Magazine has named President Obama its “Ally of the Year” and has put him on the cover of its latest issue.
President Barack Obama featured on the cover of OUT magazine.OUT magazine
SHARE THIS —
[/ul]
Nov. 10, 2015, 12:14 PM EST / Updated Nov. 10, 2015, 3:33 PM EST
By Elizabeth Chuck
Out Magazine has named President Obama its “Ally of the Year” and put him on the cover of its latest issue — the first time a sitting U.S. president has graced the front of a prominent ga.y magazine.
“This president and his administration have ushered extraordinary change into the lives of LGBT Americans,” Out reporter Aaron Hicklin wrote in the magazine’s cover story, which praised Obama for his own evolving attitude on gay marriage and for milestones he achieved while in office, including the repeal of “don’t ask, don’t tell” policy.