This is how your exes crave for you

Exotictaste4 years ago
I would just like to advise all to try to avoid social networking sites when it comes to exes. I recently found my long lost first lust/love (curiosity only) and all of my old feelings have resurfaced as though everything happened yesterday even though we met around 20 years ago! I was travelling around the world (away for 3 years) and met him in Fiji. He was a native and I’m from the UK. I stayed in Fiji for 6 months only leaving the day that my visa expired. I then went to NZ, OZ, back to NZ then back to Fiji to see him 19 months later. I was so besotted by this guy even though in reality we spent very little time together. A lot of things happened and my heart was well and truly crushed. I was completely devastated leaving. I am not interested in contacting him and looking at his photo it is hard to believe it is the same person as the one I was so attracted to all those years ago. I am now happily married although my partner is overseas right now. I am so suprised at how emotional this has made me, I can’t stop crying. I guess that I will recover AGAIN soon!
[li]http://a.disquscdn.com/uploads/forums/18/6371/avatar92.jpg?1281549414[/li][B]heartbroken again[/B] Exotictaste4 years ago
I agree completely. Please please please do not look up your exes on social networking sites. Mine was my first love, the only guy ever to break my heart. Curiosity got the best of me…25 years after the fact. Saw his picture…sigh…several pictures…and felt those old feelings all anew. But I went a step further than you ladies did. I contacted him. Tried to re-establish a friendship with him. Harmless, right, after all this time? No. Not harmless. Painful, tortured, and awful. I have spent the last two years reliving those past moments, good and bad. And dragged him through it with me. Not a pretty thing. It doesn’t matter how much time has passed. There are some people you are simply not going to get over. At least not if you keep them in your present. Put them safely in your past and keep them there. Don’t let curiosity get the best of you. It hurts and it’s hard, and it’s difficult to find your way back. Do yourself a favor and don’t go there.

Still searching for inner peace…
[/ul]

Jump to comments here:
http://tinybuddha.com/blog/how-to-let-go-of-a-past-relationship-10-steps-to-peacefully-move-on/

what do we make of this shiet?

I thought when an Ex blocks you on a social media site it means you win so long as you have not been barraging her with messages but living your own life

dump it in the toilet

lol no. You win when they follow you everywhere and throw fits. If they block you, they’re making an actual effort to forget you which means they REALLY do wanna get over you.

I see how about not being able to stomach the fact you are doing perfectly ok and seem not bothered about her

If you ignore her/him long enough, she/he will eventually go away. I mean, really ignore. Its hard and you might break down sometimes but it gets better with time and they go away eventually.

another way of looking at it I suppose

Story ya ma ex ( X ) wacheni ibaki kwa past!
Hayo ni mapepo , demons of the past!:mad::mad::mad:

Advice from my big hommy Ice cube, “never go down the same road twice”.

Bumped into my ex on FB after 10 yrs. We broke up on fairly good terms after she had a drunken one night stand with my buddy. I shagged her few more times after that incident , but trust was gone. I slipped away and went AWOL . She met somebody who married her , mistreated and dumped her. She was now a divorced , single mum of three , down to earth , hustling , ameokoka . She was very excited to connect. We have met several times to catch up. we are very good friends. Nothing more.

next meet ni DF, soul ties are real…

next meeting will be held in a motel…na ununue makobosto mob :smiley: :smiley:

have a drink on my account, you nailed it. i have an ex who blocked my messages after a nasty breakup for which she was to blame, and i went ahead to block her account entirely and she was shocked. no one entirely blocks someone they still want to get back to. months latter we bumped into each other and i ignored her all evening despite being in the same lounge. before she left for home she came to say a casual hi which i responded formally though as a matter of fact i cared less coz i got no intention of mending up even if she was the last remaining species of a woman on the planet.

:D:D:D the worst thing you can ever do to someone who trynna be all your your face is ignore them. Show them it means nuthin’. Only then will you see just exactly fvckin’ how much they care! And then? Just then will you see the exact ratio of “air + your attention” they need to keep them on their current course.

Every woman has this one Ex that they can never forget ,most wanakuanga that guy who broke her V or that one guy who treated her like a princess in a R/ship and woe unto u if u are the new man in her life and she broke up with this unforgettable Ex wakiwa on good terms…my frend kama walikosona na ex in gd terms then everytime u fight with her she runs to this her Ex for a shoulder to cry on and most a times it ends up in a DFHKM session. I’ve bn a victim of both sides of da coin. I used to have a luo chic and every time we kosana alikuwa anakimbilia some luhya dude who happened to be her Ex and older than both of us. The reason sikuwa nasuspect uyo mluhya is bcoz he was married. Tukikosana na dem the luhya ndio anakuja kutu reconcile ati ohh u two were meant for each other kumbe jamaa aliuma vitu the prev. night during “cry on myshoulder” session.

On the other side of the coin…i hv this ex who keeps running to me whenever wana domez na chali yake bt dude anijui bt i know all about him thnx to my ex. He is the violent type…anampiga vita ya kijeshi. she used to run to me…analia analia na end of the day naweka vitu, Ata ya leo vile nko diaspora she still contacts me wakikosana,on xrissy she was given vita ya maajabu & left alone in the hse with her kiddo as dude went out to make merry wth the boyz…usiku ya mananne while I ws having fun dame anani whtsapp ati jay pls call me. Napigia dame kinalia kama mtoto…being drunk nikaongea na yeye 1 hr u lovey dovey hadi her crying turned to giggles and zile za aki jay i wish u were here !!

FACT; it takes a lot of time 4 a woman to move on…belie dat

fixed

i have like three… 2 are bcoz of the sex game and 1 bcoz of the love n affection and duration of our r/ship + was my 1st real love…we r still friends

@G-STAR NYONGESA

G Star alikamulia jay.

Omera dont lie to yourself. I know more hekayas will be coming soon