This is Guka - Msimamo Wangu

It is the late George Saitoti who said, in mathematical English, that ‘there come a time’.

For me that time has come. I have made my calculus and come to a conclusion; I have to declare my stand as far as the coming elections are concerned, and hopefully win one or two of you to my side in doing so.

But before I make my declaration, let me say this.

As an older, fairly well-educated person, I have great hopes for my country. We have all it takes to take off as a country, and indications are that we starting to do things right. Our Judiciary, long the weakest link in governance, is waking up from it’s slumber.

Our road infrastructure has improved tremendously, and almost 90 per cent of households are connected to electricity. Our Internet is among the best in the world, and our young people are well-educated.

Despite all our ethnic and governance problems, especially corruption, we remain a beacon of stability and democracy in sub-Saharan Africa.

Which brings me to the forthcoming election.

I fervently believe that whichever side wins, Kenya will win. Both DP William Ruto and his erstwhile competitor, Raila Odinga, are great patriots who will want to make a difference and prove a point. They will work for this country. This bonds well for Kenya. We can only move ahead. I wish them both well.

Having said this, I Field Marshal CouchP have only one vote. It is a vote that I hold dear, and which I don’t give easily.

After great consideration and deep reflection, I hereby disclose that I, The Oracle of Ndeiya, a pureblood Mugachiku wa Mbari ya Waweru, cut and circumcised at Kieni on the foothills of the Aberdares, will on the August of 9 be voting as my president the very Rt Hon. Raila Amolo Odinga.

I mention my ethnicity and rites of passage not because they matter much, but to emphasize that I am one of those progressives who do not consider these matters to be of any importance as far as the choice of a leader is concerned.

I hope my candidate will emerge victorious, but whoever wins I pray my beloved Kenya emerges stronger and more prosperous. I have no other country, no other mother.

I ask you to vote wisely and peacefully, and may the best candidate win.

Field Marshal CouchP
Patriot. Seer. Pureblood. The Oracle of Ndeiya.

spear has blocked u

Last time I remember you were a Ruto supporter. What made you change your mind?

Wazee wa central after years of poisoning the minds of the youth and young na mambo ya kehee sasa mumeruka pande ya kehee. Ni kama Ruto touched a sore nerve na mambo ya hustlers.

My uncle was anti jakuon. But this time he told me he is voting RAILA ODINGA. Old central voters are using common sense. You can’t win them using lies.
Am voting jakom.

Am happy that when we were poisoning our youth you were busy building the nation by burning businesses and destroying infrastructure…don’t go there…

I am a pragmatist. Faced with the situation we are in, you must vote the team that you think will be in the long-term interest of the country…the lesser ‘devils’ so to speak …

Let’s just saa that Ruto atashangaa

[MEDIA=twitter]1553701318455398401[/MEDIA]

Karibu sana to the winning team.
Kweli it’s now evident that the mountain has shifted.

When it comes to king making, what matters is the direction of the wave of euphoria. It is the mass that make a king and a king is a representation of people mind and aspiration whether good or bad. It is like riding a tide, you keep an eye for one, and once you are on it you have no control. Prepare for ruto presidency

As I said, may the best candidate win. I trust my political instincts - this thing won’t even be close.

If you still are hanging onto that tide mdau, I will give you some breaking news:
That tide died down around April this year.

Why is Ruto the ‘bigger’ devil?

Rigathe as running mate scared him off…

Rigathe… the gift that keeps giving

Just follow the history of the guy wherever he worked, including Molo, Limuru and Kiambaa. Despicable character. I would have considered Ruto if he picked a young, untainted guy like Ichung’wah or even Ndindi. I will never, ever, ever vote for a ticket Gachagua is on…never!

hapa kwa hii story mimi na @kush yule mnono tuko NYUMA yako mzaeee

Cendro kuna wazae kadhaa watakufa na RAO. Jana my mum told me she will travel very early to Nairobi to vote babaman. I was shocked. Nilisikia acid imemwagika kwa tumbo. She has never been a fun of him. Shida ni youth tulewe mbaya sana hio siku tukose kuvotia Jambazi. But I won’t cross. Never.

But @FieldMarshal CouchP you have always called baba ungly and pro-violence, how can you overlook such values?

ongea tu kisapere mungiki , tutaelewa :D:D

Even Moi’s VPs were far better. Educated technocrats from Kibaki to Madvd.

What Ruto was thinking to appoint this guy is beyond me. Even his entire party was against it.

Asante sana Dr Ruto