This is Guka - Kenya Kwisha, Revolution Needed, Bla Bla Bla!

Two days ago, in the BusinessDaily

Kenya posted an impressive 136 percent year-on-year growth in tech start-up funding in 2018 to net Sh34.8 billion ($348m), pipping traditional main rivals South Africa and Nigeria, a report shows. The funding came through 44 new deals, which translated to a 76 percent year-on-year growth.
“A total of 11 start-ups raised 13 rounds equal to or higher than $5 million (Sh500m),” US-based global investment firm, Partech, said in a report for 2018.

Today, in the Daily Nation

Kenya’s economy posted a significant growth of 6.3 percent in 2018 on a backbone of high growth in agriculture, transport and manufacturing sectors, the Economic Survey 2019 shows. This is a marked improvement from the 4.9 percent economic growth recorded in 2017 when Kenya held a hotly-contested General Election.

Incidentally, the later figures would make Kenya one of the top 8 fastest-growing economies in the world.

Na hata sijasema growth in diaspora inflows, over 20 per cent growth in tourism, etc etc.

Hii nchi kwisha! We need a revolution.

Mtu ajichomee pale mbunge tufuate kama the Sudanese.

Stupid pathetic baboons!

Good results, better than expected. The economy continues to grow steadily. However I still maintain government needs to half or stop domestic borrowing. The macro economy situation is that cash flow is constrained as banks prefer lending to government over businesses. I’m glad Moses Kuria is not just talking but putting a bill that will require national and county government to pay suppliers 30-60-90 days after successful completion of service or delivery of goods.

All this growth is fine but none if it is being felt on the ground through cheaper essentials, lower bills, fewer taxes etc. The country can be doing well but if only the proverbial 1% are the only ones feeling it then what about us.

wacha wakuje wakushow hawa any kwa mfuko,wakwambie vile enzi za kibaki kulikuwa kuzuri na bado hawa kueke any.ile bizna nitakurushia transporter mzuri sana ako hapa center

Economy does not grow by just showing us figures. Piga lap around and hear what the people have to say. Uchumi ni mbaya zaidi.

1% can only be the thieves stealing taxes

So all these developments naona along northern by-pass, Thika Road, Klimani, Westlands, Upperhill, Thika, Kitengela, thi River, Machakos etc etc etc etc ni nani anajenga? I pointed out that kenya is among the very few developing countries where the general populace is buying over 200,000 personal vehicles pa you guys almost blew your arteries. Well, I want you to tell me about mobile phone penetration and use of data in Africa. Where does Kenya stand? What about homes wit electricity and colour TVs and fridges (these are ‘luxury’ items)?

Kama unatumia your little disposable income betting and taking gals to Java instead of buying shares at the NSE (I started when I was 16 years old) don’t think everybody is making same mistakes. Ng’ang’ana na hali yako bro…

you make your living writing propaganda articles in newspapers, to cool temperatures, lakini ile kitu mzuri ni eti unajua ukweli, na kenyans wanajua ukweli, so wacha kujidanganya mwenyewe

Swali tu. Is there any tangible evidence that money was everywhere during Kibaki’s time na sahii imepotea? Nipewe example

What I know, is that there are things which were a luxury then but are now a necessity. These keep draining my pockets.

We could have grown by 8% if corruption was controlled

Am hoping you have not pulled this figure from your rectum as most of you are wont to do.

Please clarify.

Don’t bother mind you the quotes are from the sources the bonobo king refers to as gutter press.

Gut feeling. So yes, rectum

Review that development mindset, most of them zinajengwa na old and new stolen money. And most money if genuine made during Kibakis era. Check with banks if they are giving out development loans even hfck has gone the jv way instead of giving out that cash as loan to a customer inakuwa wanakujengea they sell and give u cash for ur land

It was everywhere coz businesses were growing and startups had tax exemption for a certain period.

Don’t forget bank loans interest capping. I think that alone is responsible for over 50% of the ‘disappearence’. Remember we cheered when the bill was signed to law

Niaje Rogue General thuraku

There’s that small issue of money circulation…

Naona talker mmoja ajitolee ajichome pale Kimathi Street Kwa hiyo sanamu ya Dedan Kimathi.

What is money circulation?