This is Guka - Cado Rustling Has Triggered Me Off

@gashwin ‘s reference to cado rustling in parts of Cendro has made me think about the incredible hypocrisy and primitivity that we find in this country. Yaani we – or rather the majority of us - are just ferked up Neanderthals who’ve got another million years to go before becoming normal humans.

We pride ourselves as being a Christian country, and everybody goes to Church on Sunday. The others flock mosques. You would expect the majority of us to be civilized, caring human beings, right?

Wrong!

For, if we are all good God-loving people who’s this who is always cutting corners and driving corruption?

Who bribes the cops and the judges and school heads and nurses and (fill any position of authority) to jump the cue or whatever?

Who are these who engage in cado, cattle, tea, coffee, maize, etc etc rustling? (In Ndeiya, for example, Deputy Gavana Nyoro and a few of us have just given up on our small maize lots, vile inaibiwa usiku. Who steals immature maize honestly?)

Any where in Kenya you cannot leave any valuable unattended; you go to the loo and your bag disappears. You look away from your beer and you are drugged and robbed. You get onto a matatu and the conductor tries to steal from you.

You take your kid to school and the principle is scamming you through inflated fees. You go to Wakanyama’s na amepaka solid mafuta ya ng’ombe chini ya karai kila kilo is less by 130 grammes, which is why the weighing stones always have to be on.

You go to church and the pastor is preaching 310. You run out and your galfren tells you to lend her 2k or send fare ndiyo akuje kukupa kuma, nikama alinunua na wewe unachuna pesa kwa miti.

You take your car to the gas station and you are sold unadulterated fuel, less two litres of course. Engine oil instead of putting in 5 litres wanaweka tatu-na-nusu. Usipoangalia vizuri jeki na spare wheel zina-Malaysia.

Unaibiwa simu (kwanza Intercon, who steals a mulika there now?) ukienda polisi wanasema uchote kwanza ndiyo wafuatilie. Ukipata simu message zinaingia vile umeshinda million tano, if only you send out Sh3,000 to Dr Ashford Blackwell from Canada working with an NGO in Lodwar.

You want a house in Nairobi, a broker screws you. You go to buy sugar unapata ni makyure na kopa tupu. Ukikula samosa unaanza kulia kama paka. Unakimbia hospitali kabla ufike unaanguka manhole ya kanjo because some idiots stole the cover. Ukililia hapo unashikwa na kanjo eti you are a nuisance.

Unaacha mtoto na maid kazi yake ni kula Cerelac ya mtoi na kutombwa na Wafula yule wa gate. Unatoka na hasira ukienda kwa local barmaid una-inflate bill.

THESE ARE KENYANS FOR YOU, 96.5893495% OF THEM. Engaging in endless petty theft, corner-cutting and all manner of stupid shenanigans.

And yet, every day, EVERY DAY the refrain is: OUR LEADERS ARE VERY CORRUPT. WE ARE POOR BECAUSE OF OUR LEADERS.

It is as if these leaders fall from Mars and land here. It is as if they elect themselves. It is as if we all have nothing to do with it.

Kenyans in the diaspora know that this is NOT the way normal humans live. But here we have normalized just about everything that is vile and primitive, from theft to medicrity to murder.

There is no outrage or personal responsibility, except the common scape-goat refrain: OUR LEADERS…………………………

You go to Wakanyama’s na amepaka solid mafuta ya ng’ombe chini ya karai kila kilo is less by 130 grammes, which is why the weighing stones always have to be on.
Kuja ujibu mastaka.
It’s man eat society. Everyone for himself

Some tribalists like @Nyamgondho will see this and say Uhuru na ile shamba aliibiwa na baba yake 1958 vile alikuwa Prime Minister bla bla bla Mama Ngina, wakikuyu, gashwin, purple and all cendro foot soldiers.

ION…

[ATTACH=full]187414[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]187415[/ATTACH]

Guka, kufa uache mateso.

Going to church in Kenya huwa ni protocol it has got nothing to do with how in touch people are with God.
Remember it is difficult to be a dove in a nest of vipers. The vipers will swallow you whole.
The leadership of a country matters and for you to understand this I will take you back to the 1900s when you were a teenager…Kenyan communities got along very well and this was case untill 1964…when Kenyatta and his cronies decided that Kenya was an extension of their matrimonial homes.
Citizens of a country loose hope when the leaders plunder the country’s wealth. All developed countries have one thing in common…good leadership which translates into trust in the system by its citizens which translates to adherence to the rule of law which translates to a high quality of life and a greater concern for humanity which translates to a high level of patriotism.
Your greatest weakness in your arguements is the lack of looking for the root cause of a problem.
There’s also a reason why Kamaru sang a song that goes this way ‘atongoria ní inyue itugi, na mwamenana mwa menithania mwingí na mwaigwithania mwagwithania mwingi twake Kenya ciana ici citu ciakùra cione mùtu’

Huyu ni nani please? And if the burial was today what’s the significance?

Pole kwenu.

Oh please! P.L.E.A.S.E!

So people are stealing each other’s phones, drugging each other, rustling their neibas crops and livestock at night etc etc etc because of the leaders we have?

Are you honestly listening to yourself?

Akanyal click on the video 5MB and details are there.

Read my post again untill the end…esp the end

Mimi kwa kaplot pale njoro niliwapandia mahindi miaka mbili wakaiba hata kabla zikue mature…and the way I thought waru ndio ingeattract hao

Mimi on Fri night layers zangu zote ziliMalaysia. I have seven “sheparts” but apparently it’s pussy hunting season so they’d gone to get some. On Sat morning, at 8am I feed them and collect eggs, shock on me.

When I went to report at the local police post, the cops tell you “haiya! ndio umefikiwa? sasa wewe tutafuatilia zako juu hao wengine hawajareport”. in a very casual manner they ask you if una suspect mtu… before I even answer, they told me, tutapigia simu mwenye hununua… am just perplexed… Do you the pain of raising chicks and waiting for 4.5 months for them to lay then a nyani just decides to carry the whole brood??? hao wezi nikipatana nao, niting’oa kucha moja daily na pliers, then burdizzo so that their future offspring can’t inherit those genes.

I tell you my broda. Total bad manners.

Ferk you Ngombe musee. Umetusumbua sana na your “old bitter man” syndrome . Die already.

Guka hio mahindi ya Ndeiya imekuuma sana… Pole sana! Next season panda with a ill intention and lace them with high dose of laxative… Who ever is stealing from you will lose his market forever.

when you use the burdizzo there will be no progenies, the burgers carry them in gunias. last year they did my 15 jogoos i was raising for christmas…

Kumbe tuko wengi. Kitambo I used to condemn mob justice. Not anymore. Our people are so criminally-inclined that only brute force can work. Unapata mtu kwa shamba unakatata kama unaweza, kesi baadaye.

Kuna kijana juzi nimeona amejikaza huko Ndeiya akaweka electronics shop, with phones, screens na kadhalika. Stock kama ya Sh600,000. One rainy night in May bagas came with a pick-up and cleaned out everything. EVERYTHING.

Sasa imajini you are starting life na loan ni Sh500,000 na stock imeenda. And then the whole village says they heard nothing and know nothing. Kwani hao wezi walikula hizo bidhaa zote na mdomo?

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaarrgggh!

Nimeangali fideo ya Sonko nikaelewa. Kama ni kweli kijana apumzike pema peponi. ARITUMIWOO…

Guka would all your assertions above be existing if there was a reliable judicial system.The rot start from the top that is something you need to agree with before you bring in the solution.You also know too well that a local mwananchi has no enough influence to interfere with the judicial process.

Yes leaders are the issue,to you leaders are only the political ones but they vary from one field to the other

i once planted 2 acres ya mahindi huko kitale in early 90s. Now we have a breed of bukusu like @uwesmake known as squatters( they live in 5 meters by 5 metres plots called pointi) who could come at night and harvest katikati ya mahindi plantation leaving the outside stalk. So when i used to visit the shamba from nairobi i could see from the outside kwamba mahindi ijaibiwa and i would travel back a happy man.

The day of harvesting is the day nililia kwa pit latrine . These guys had harvested all the maize katikati and only left za nje ya kunifunika macho. I came to realize that my shamba boy was the one who orchestrated the vice. I never planted again, sold the land and that’s how he lost his job and went back to his home in Kimilili and was drinking chang’aa till akafa baadaye. Some people blamed me for his death but nilikataa. They wanted me to plant as he kept on stealing akiuzia watu wa mahindi choma …no no no