This is Guka - A Tribute to My Millicent, Nyar Migori, One Most Loved, Now Sadly Lost

Thanks for the encouragement. The fact that I told the story some time back is coz its all true. And today for some reason I missed Milly and just wanted to pick up the phone and hook up with her. Her phone number, 072274…is still etched in my mind…almost 15 years on.

15 years ago you were 50yrs old I suppose
Anyway RESPECT

By the way @Makonika, I think you know Milly’s family. Her mum is the lady who was involved in some crazy AK-47 shit about 10 years back…

Bro, I know the family.
Pole man.

Pole sana Old Bones. You did the right thing.

Reminds of back in the days when we had to cram phone numbers 0722… and your heart skips a beat as its answered by a familiar voice
Pole sana mzee

Well written piece.

This story reminded me how badly HIV ravaged many in SouthE in the late '90s. I remember there is this particular dude that had cancelled his studies in India and returned at an advanced stage of the disease. The family had thrown everything they had at it trying to get rid of it, hadi blood transfusions. It ate at him so bad that it crippled him before killing him. His mom died soon after, the emotional and financial toll proved too much for her. I was just a young’n growing up, but i remember lots of people succumbed to AIDS in some of the worst ways imaginable. May they RIP.

And these diseases are doing it like its a 400X4 relay. Now its cancer’s turn…

Nice piece guka @FieldMarshal CouchP , very nice. Pole! You remind of a piece tittled…And the Grass will grow! A great poem.

You have immortalized her name by publishing a well spun tale of sentiments still held dear.
But the worst she could have told you that night in my opinion is, she has no vagina. I know the fear AIDS instilled that period, lakini si kulikua na condiko ata izo times?