Now we have an understanding. I was thinking that Ruto was boxing himself in a corner which would have destroyed him.
Referendum must not be an avenue for son of Jomo to cling on to power. We need him gone after 2022 elections.
Referendum must not be hijacked to create a Prime Minister position. Election losers must learn to go home bila kusumbua. Hillary Clinton lost na dunia haikuisha.
Mnaonaje?
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/10/06/ruto-says-hell-support-referendum-to-ease-kenyans-burden_c1830774
Si wewe unasema mahali son of jomo ama ruto wataenda. wewe unafikiria referendum ni ya nini? kupikia wewe uji?
Si ni kusoma nimesoma? Si sinema hii.
Without referendum tumeisha. With referendum we have a small opportunity.
hiyo referendum ndio itatumaliza. people want to structure government to expand it further.
I hope you’re wrong.
There’s sustained calls to reduce number of elected representatives nationwide. That is the spirit of the referendum calls. Kenyans need to be vigilant that that loudmouth Atwoli asikuje na mambo za PM position. Atwoli was also on record saying Uhuru should go nowhere ati because he is young. Since when did youthfulness qualify for going against constitution?
hatutaki ujinga y Prime minister hio ngombe muzeee ya kina @introvert irudi bondo ipande bangi msaliti umbwa kabisa
So far this is the best proposal to me. I really don’t understand why some people wanna say we are bringing back the colonial structures back.
The current Counties were once Districts, straight from colonial structures, and the same elements never complained.
Then unaskia, u can’t have mandera and wajir joined at the hip. If they can’t coexist too bad for them, and if that were to prevail, every tribe will have a Governor, and those tribes that their politics revolve around clans ,will demand a Governor for each clan.
KATIBA CHANGE 2020 (WHY REFERENDUM IS A MUST IN 2020)
A.
B. C. D. E.
REDUCE THE NUMBER OF COUNTIES AND THEREFORE GOVERNORS TO 12 AND THE NAIROBI CITY BE UNDER THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT AS A DEPARTMENT IN THE MINISRTY OF DEVOLUTION TO BE HEADED BY A DIRECTOR/CEO WITH DEPARTMENTAL HEADS.
REDUCE THE NUMBER OF MPS TO 94
REDUCE THE NUMBER OF WARDS TO 290 WITH 1160(290 X 4) MEMBERS OF COUNTY ASSEMBLYS. REDUCE THE NUMBER OF COMMISSIONS TO 2 AND HAVE 2 CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICES.
REDUCE THE NUMBER OF MINISTRIES TO 12 AND ENTRENCH THEM INTO THE CONSTITUTION.
A. COUNTIES/GOVERNORS
- CENTRAL KENYA COUNTY
KIAMBU, MURANGA, NYERI, NYANDARUA, KIRINYAGA, EMBU, LAIKIPIA.
(NYERI AS H/Q) - SOUTH RIFT COUNTY
KAJIADO, NAROK, BOMET, KERICHO, NAKURU. (NAKURU AS H/Q) - CENTRAL RIFT COUNTY
BARINGO, ELGEYO MARAKWET, UASIN NGISHU, TRANS NZOIA, NANDI, WEST POKOT
(ELDORET AS H/Q). - NORTH RIFT COUNTY
TURKANA & SAMBURU. (TURKANA AS THE H/Q) - MARSABIT COUNTY
- NORTHERN KENYA COUNTY.
MERU, THARAKA & ISIOLO. (MERU AS H/Q) - EASTERN KENYA COUNTY
KITUI, MACHAKOS, MAKUENI. (KITUI AS H/Q) - NORTH EASTERN KENYA COUNTY
MANDELA, WAJIR. (WAJIR AS COUNTY H/Q) - NORTH COAST KENYA COUNTY
GARISSA, TANA RIVER, LAMU. (GARISSA AS H/Q) - COAST COUNTY
MOMBASA, KILIFI, KWALE, TAITA TAVETA. (MOMBASA AS h/Q) - NYANZA COUNTY
KISUMU, MIGORI, KISII, NYAMIRA, HOMA BAY, SIAYA. (KISUMU AS H/Q) - WESTERN COUNTY
KAKAMEGA, VIHIGA, BUSIA, BUNGOMA. (KAKAMEGA AS H/Q)
NAIROBI COUNTY WILL INCLUDE THE FORMER PROPOSED NAIROBI METROPOLITAN THAT HAD PARTS OF KIAMBU, MACHAKOS AND KAJIADO.
CONSTITUENCIES/ MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT(MPs)
THE CURRENT 47 COUNTIES TO BE RENAMED CONSTITUENCIES AND HAVE 2 ELECTED MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT. ONE BEING MALE AND THE OTHER FEMALE. 47 X 2 = 94 MPs.
CDF FUNDS SHALL BE ABOLISHED AND MPs WILL ONLY REGISTRATE IN PARLIAMENT.
WARDS/ MEMBERS OF COUNTY ASSEMBLIES(MCAs)
THE CURRENT 290 CONSTITUENCIES TO BE RENAMED AS WARDS.
EACH WARD TO ELECT 4 LEADERS NAMELY MALE, FEMALE, YOUTH AND A DISABLED 290X 4 = 1160 MCAs.
THERE SHALL BE NO SENATE AND COUNTY ASSEMBLIES WILL OVERSEE COUNTY GOVERNMENT BUDGETS AND EXPENDITURE. THEY WILL PROPOSE LAWS ON COUNTIES THAT WILL THEN BE RATIFIED BY TH NATIONAL ASSEMBLY.
B.
C.
D.
CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICES.
- THESALARIES,REMUNERATION®ULATIONSCOMMISSIONWITHTHEFOLLOWING
-
E.
LAND, BOUNDERIES, ELECTIONS AND ETHICS COMMISSION WITH THE FOLLOWING DEPARTMENTS.
i. LAND AND BOUNDERIES - BEING THE CURRENT NATIONAL LANDS COMMISSION)
ii. ELECTIONS – BEING THE CURRENT IEBC
iii. ETHICS AND ANTI CURRUPTION – BEING THE CURRENT EACC
iv. HUMAN RIGHTS – BEING THE CURRENT KNHCR
OFFICE OF THE AUDITOR GENERAL OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF BUDGETS.
ALL GOVERNMENT AGENCIES BOARDS BE SCRAPPED AND THEIR ROLES BE TAKEN OVER BY
THIS OFFICE. CONSOLIDATE AND MERGE ALL BOARDS TO BE AS MANY AS THE NUMBER OF MINISTRIES.
GOVERNMENT MINISTRIES
THERE SHALL BE 12 GOVERNMENT MINISTRIES.
- Ministry of Interior, Defence and Coordination of National Government
- The National Treasury and Ministry of Planning
- Ministry of Devolution, ASAL Areas, Industrialization, Enterprise Development,
East African Community and Northern Corridor Development. - Ministry of Foreign Affairs & International Trade.
- Ministry of Education, Information, Communication and Technology.
- Ministry of Health & Sanitation.
- Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure Development & Housing.
- Ministry of Lands, Water & Environment.
- Ministry of Public Service, Youth, Gender Affairs, Labour, Social Protection, Sports and Heritage.
- Ministry of Energy, Petroleum and Mining.
- Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife, Masai Mara Ecosystem & Forestry.
- Ministry of Budgets & External Debts Control.
DEPARTMENTS.
i. PARIAMENTARY SERVICES
ii. JUDICIAL SERVICES
iii. REVENUE ALLOCATION SERVICES
iv. PUBLIC SERVICE
v. TEACHERS SERVICE
vi. NATIONAL POLICE SERVICES
vii. MEDICAL SERVICES
viii. AGRICULTURE & VETERINARY SERVICEShmmm
Nakubaliana na wewe @Gerald Achieng Achieng except hapo pa 47 counties with one man and one woman. It shouldn’t be that way at all. Men and women must compete openly. Last time I checked we had a female population of over 50% of Kenya. Kenyan women have all kinds of rights so they can compete with men. Some have even became governors so that tells you they can compete at the highest levels and win
The only way this referendum is going to pass is to completely leave out the issue of county headquarters. Wachana na story ya Central HQs itakua Nyeri sijui Ol Kalou. Wacha hio kabisa! Those are issues that will be reached by consensus later.
Lakini ukitaka ianguke alfajiri na mapema, ambia Msamburu atakua akienda Lodwar kupanga laini Huduma Centre.
The issue we should concentrate on is how to do away with Women rapes, MCAs, and political brokers aka senators.
I think if we don’t accommodate women, they will keep whining till the end of the world.
We should also have the Senate, 14 of them, maybe with equal number of women.
Lastly, it means that most MP’s will end up as MCA’s.
Who are “They”? It’s not women that whine. The vast majority of women don’t care about any of such nonsense. The people who whine day and night are a few feminist women who are perpetual victims and who wouldn’t be satisfied until all men are jailed. If its about whining, then the faggots will whine until they are accommodated. Professional whiners can go to hell.
My suggestion:
- Audit the whole constitution to get rid of self-contradictory statments (Which are very many. Even the AG acknowledged this)
- Abolish women rep positions
- Abolish The 2/3rds rule in its entirety
- Abolish the MCAs position. Replace them with a supervisory board of a maximum of 7 members per county. Academic qualifications should be left to be made by an act of parliament. The parliamentary laws should make sure that at least half of the members are qualified Auditors/CPAs
- Reduce the powers of the Judiciary as the ultimate decider on laws
- Abolish political parties. All people vying for election MUST be independents.
Mtapayuka hapa what the referendum should be about but mwishowe ni wuod nyarAlego na Gathecha ndio wataamua and you all make formations around that. Kule vile position ya PM can be structured to reduce representation and that will be the bait. If Ruto is against PM post then by default he may have picked the No side.
MCAs ni ngumu ku abolish they present the common mwananchi directly .
tumekataa referendum.
Na mzigo?
Raila is a spoiler , anything he start will never end peacefully ! He has nothing for this country, na anajua hivyo .
Wacha kupeana story mingi.
BTW can I pls come to your inbox? I need you to tell me what influenced your migration from country to country. I am about to move from the UK for a bit.
Tuombe sir God while pushing for the things we all agree on which is severely reducing representation. But you’re right. Baba is up to something and maybe that’s why Ruto is extremely cautious.
Mzigo ni corruption, nothing else.