Think about your life and the lives of others while on the road

C&P
It’s on a Thursday morning,5th July 2018,a few minutes after 10am and am on Nairobi Mombasa highway just about to make turn back to Nairobi direction at Mariakani.less than 24 hrs ago, I was at Email gathering facts about the bus crash.Just before I start my patrol back to Nairobi direction, somebody signals me of a crash that just happened less than 5Km after Mariakani towards Mombasa direction few minutes ago. I head there straight and find a crash between a trailer and a lorry, trailer engine still running,police arrived almost immediately after the incident and a breakdown is parked.I am told the trailer was overtaking and on realising a crash was about to happen, the diver turned the cabin leaving the lorry to collide with the lorry Carrying cement.From there with the help of the breakdown crew, it’s recovery of two badly mutilated trapped bodies.Some of the breakdown crew and some police see the first body and they keep off. A crowd of now around 200 sees the body,almost all scream and run like they have seen a lion.Bodies that even relatives may not want to see otherwise they will haunt them for long. After over one hour of struggle , we manage to remove the two bodies, I go through their pockets, phones are crashed, money socked in blood and I look like somebody who took a cement shower. This has been my life for over 7 years around the country. I want to give up but everytime my gloves wear out and have to pick others from the police , my new partners in rescue are waiting for me to give directions and lead the course so I have to gather some courage and finish this.After over one hour,we finish and clearing the vehicles from the road begins and am already tired and hungry, my phones have gone off and have to be back online as soonest possible because they never stop ringing. Next time somebody signals you to stop driving carelessly, next time somebody reports your driver to be driving dangerously,think about your life and that of others who end up loosing their loved ones or even your life. The accident cleared at mid day.My name is #NyagahVolunteer1 Director and founder #RoadSafetyVolunteers
Maybe sharing this incident will change somebody who thinks driving carelessly makes them a hero before time catches us with them.
Thanks

Meanwhile Siyui @amun alikua anafikiria nini hapa,
[ATTACH=full]181571[/ATTACH]
pole bro

This very common carefree attitude by Kenyan drivers is responsible for very many unnecessary deaths! Guys drive so recklessly, overtaking in places they shouldn’t, freewheeling…

Everyone believes it can only happen to others not them till it happens.
How many here are guilty of crossing a busy road metres away from a footbridge?
I know am guilty.
This man’s luck ran out this evening as he tried to dash across Thika rd at Muthaiga and a matatu sent him to the next world.
[ATTACH=full]181604[/ATTACH]

wah! am speechless.

Fcuk!

The footbridge is right there! Right there, motherfucka!

overtaking on kenyan roads is dangerous, I rarely do it.

Bless you man.

Was a speed junkie till I almost ran out of the 9 lives. Doing 150 plus on the highways was a thrilling must but I am just grateful and wiser today.

Every time I am on Thika Road I drive with my eyes all over with idiot on all the mirrors starting with Kenya Mpya , Githurai buses, Nawaku and Lopha buses overtaking and dropping passengers at will.Outbound especially in the morning is bad ,the buses mostly have driver and conductor only and driven recklessly.
In the afternoon the matawi maniacs from Meru takeover with proboX6 weaving through the cars with their headlights on.Death on that road is just one step away anytime all the time.

Sir, Miraa is never transported in PROBOX. And merus ONLY own Brand new Toyota HILUX, Toyota Landcruiser, and Isuzu FSR for Miraa delivery runs. It is Embus you are talking about.

Noma

You’ve clearly been away for some time. Probox is the new Hilux. And boy!can those things fly. See them everyday. Hilux bado ziko lakini sio kama kitambo

Hizo probox fly bana

The guy above was a reporter with the people daily, May he rest in peace.

Lets mind others

@muria.mboco umeona hii

Nilifikiri the proboX6 ferried twigs are from Meru.Wait the Embu ones ni hizi zina fanana na majani chai ? What about the long reddish stalks sold in a banana wrapped bunch ?

I once saw one hit a matatu and to make things worse it was overtaking at the Kambiti ascent ,the matatu was off the road and the proboX6 idiot didn’t even stop.When they overtake they usually weave around to push the oncoming traffic off the road.Kwani how much do this guy’s pay to the police ???

We should all take care on our roads,while in a driving school unaambiwa ur the only normal person on the road others ni wendawazimu