Thika Chania Bridge

[ATTACH=full]496634[/ATTACH]

Ni kubaya hivi?

How many people have diverted part of the river for their own use upstream?

Watiti alinyanganyana shamba apo aka tengeneza an alternative route… the only thing the bastard did for kiambu that is worth a mention(ata kama iyo election nilipigia pharmacists former dereva wa mwau kura)

Unless it has dried up over the last 3 or 4 days, then this photo is either old or Photoshop.
I drove over this bridge on Wednesday and substantial water was still flowing over…

In the year 2000 nikiwa kijana wa shule, I remember this river drying up hapo Thika Chania bridge as it has now.

It is amazing that we do not have power rationing now as we did back then. KPLC ilikuwa inanyonga umeme for up to 6 hours per day.

We have experienced 3 continuous years of failed rains and severe drought na bado hakuna power rationing.

In comparison, South Africa is currently experiencing power cuts of up to 8 hours per day.

Overall, Kenya has made some progress kiasi in the last 20 years.

This has been the norm since we were kids, my father came to Thika town in the mid 70’s , and has photos of the fall taken from The Bluepost hotel when it was dry like that.

Hiyo bridge mpya ya kando ilimalizwa? Ama bado ni one lane kwa hiyo mzee…used to go cascades for jam session nikiwa youth man…blue jeans na Sahara boots…wish I still had the photoz :D…remember it like it was just the other day…

Hiyo falls ilikuwa inakauka back then too

Everyone

Just like the shagmodoz, uncultured Mungich that you portray yourself to be.

Probably ordered the standii caps & cowboy boots too. Bure kabisa!

[ATTACH=full]496676[/ATTACH]

Sawa Ojinga bovine…guess everybody in the world who wears blue jeans na designer boots za appropriate environment…aka Thika’s Sahara… ametoka shaggz…

Only an Ojinga dimwit…ametoka Kondele hajui utility ya Sahara boots na kutoka unyoya…ukiona D- wakiweka watu mariamu after rave…na umevaa sijui winter boots…sijui timberlands…meant for yues winter…now return your head up Ojingas ass…

msee wa disco matanga…rudi utime widow cleansing ianze… Wacha catch feelingz mambo huelewi :smiley:

Anthony Njoki :D:D:D, tuliza. Hopefully you’ve taken your meds today.

Rivers drying up is a normal occurrence during drought

Geothermal?