Police are investigating an incident where a businessman was robbed of Sh900,000 in Narok Town.
The victim told police he had travelled from Nairobi to Narok, where he had a construction project, while carrying the money in a brown envelope.
The incident happened on Friday afternoon. On reaching Narok Town, he parked his Probox car in the Muthurwa area and walked to the site.
He came back about 30 minutes later and found his car had been broken into, and the envelope which had the cash and a mobile phone was missing.
via The STAR Kenya.
Plot twist; businessman is broke but somehow hataki project isimame. Simple tell wale wamefanya kazi wiki mzima pesa imeibiwa kwa Gari wangoje kidogo.
Maize_Combuster:
hataki project isimame.
Foreman mjanja atasimamisha Kila kitu
Not when he knows you as a birrionaire. By the way, wasee wengi who Gett conned by rich people have history to blame. Maybe birrionaire amesota but you still take his word coz anajulikana kama the rich of the surrounding.
Hiyo stori haiko complete, from Nairobi to Narok and getting robbed, lazima alipitia Calabash lanye akaona hiyo pesa akapigia @Gaza simu.
Shenzi
January 12, 2026, 9:41am
cortedivoire:
… Nairobi to Narok, where he had a construction project, while carrying the money in a brown envelope.
The incident happened on Friday afternoon. On reaching Narok Town, he parked his Probox car in the Muthurwa area and walked to the site.
He came back about 30 minutes later and found his car had been broken into, and the envelope which had the cash and a mobile phone was missing.
via The STAR Kenya.
Meme.news
Is it a must you use brown envelope?
Why not a simple bag
Why not a bucket
Why not a cement bag
Why not…and why not
Shenzi:
…riday afternoon. On reaching Narok Town, he parked his Probox car in the Muthurwa area and walked to the site.
via The STAR Kenya.
Meme.news
Why not a simple bag
Why not a bucket
Why not a cement bag
Why not…and why not
Endelea na ushenzi. On the few occasions I have had to walk around with big cash, I usually have it distributed on my body and around the car Ile ukinitoka unatoka Na a small portion of everything.
I don’t take seriously any piece purporting to be news if names are not mentioned.
epoch
January 12, 2026, 4:23pm
But money sales people out. Kuna kuanga na kabaridi fulani.
Last November niliamua kuwithdraw 400k cash from my savings account pale town. Wanted to feel the cash. Was moving it to another bank, about 200m.
Kila mtu alikuwa suspect kwangu.
Shenzi
January 12, 2026, 5:40pm
Maize_Combuster:
…elope which had the cash and a mobile phone was missing.
via The STAR Kenya.
Meme.news
Why not a simple bag
Why not a bucket
Why not a cement bag
Why not…and why not
Endelea na ushenzi. On the few occasions I have had to walk around with big cash, I usually have it distributed on my body and around the car Ile ukinitoka unatoka Na a small portion of everything.
Wewe ni mgeni kwa pesa.. I can carry 7m bila stress CBD huku Nikola mahindi choma kama mjinga