There's nothing like friends in this world. Just acquintances

@mikel it is very true, what you have noted.
In business there are people you may have created as serious businessmen from low beginnings. They would always call you. Look for you in the evening or weekends. Bring gifts. Brief you on latest political gossip and how they are dfending you. When the job is gone you become just another ordinary Joe.

Chungu Sana.

[COLOR=rgb(251, 160, 38)]woiye “style ya embakasi ni namna hyo, instant justice” i remember him say one time

Hapo ume bonga point Capote. Had such friends especially extended family ndio vanity kabisa only thinking that we are competing who has a bigger prick.I cut them off & only communicate with immediate family & a few pals & associates

Kudos. Don’t let useless people waste your time.

That is how life is and the sooner we accept this the better our reality.

ha ha reality, after many years of accumulating fake/situational friends you forget the real friends…
then when shit hits the fan you say nobody is calling you…

A friend of mine 2013 was vying kuwa MCA, a friend i have known since primary sch, the type that you call each other when broke for help.

The campaigns really pressed him, towards the end he was even calling me to help him with fuel cash for moving around…

ghasia ikachaguliwa, phones went silent … until he lost the 2017 position… nigger inanitafuta eti tukajule nyama… he passed by my office,
for real we had not so much to talk except some political gossip…

Then we parted ways, we rarely talk , except when we meet in events huko home.

Aliuliwa ju ya kumea pembe murefu na kuongea kama serikali ni mama yake. RIP though

Yeah but he should also state how his life has improved since exiting politics. Perhaps he can now sleep better and spend time with his family. Less stress overall, he might be better off!

Hii handle inatumika n’a watu wangapi

Power is addicting especially to career politicians. Hata akistaafu leo he will always be referred to as mheshimiwa and people will always want to talk to him about their issues.
Ubaya wa siasa ni you can never truly leave that life.

@Masood you must be @jimmy_m who was RKO’d by @Kaffir hadi akaleft kijiji

Who is that really? And why say that?