Haiya? @Simiyu22 is this true? Us we are waiting for the 6 months maternity leave bill to be passed by Parliament in the next house. A 3rd world country that time US does not have maternity leave?
Iko but not paid leave. Ukienda hakuna salo
@TrumanCapote bado ata Leo sato hauja pata mboro ya white ikutombee matako…you are a disgrace to the beautiful meru ladies I know
We uko na mental problem, you are supporting wajakoyoh drug and snakes whatever alafu unaniingilia. I’m living clean life not like your mother who is a prostitute and she is being done from behind. Hii machungu uko nayo na mimi will not change my stance. You can see yourself and the filth coming out of your mouth but of course huwezi ongea poa kama wewe ni mtoto wa Malaya, what you know about jungus is matako bcz mamako Malaya hivyo ndio amekufunza. Sasa ata ukinitusi kama nimeamua I prefer jungus you can not change my mind. In fact mbegu ishapandwa so no reverse gear, your chimpanzee genes will never touch my posterity. Never. It’s a done deal. I saw it my mind and I took action to make it happen. By the grace of God science has made it possible. Now I have liberated my posterity from chimpanzee zoo. God is great. Meanwhile ask Jakoyo about his chimpanzee father and his prostitute mother who dumped him when he was 3 years old in the streets of Busia. Don’t follow people blindly vote for Baba. Watoto wa Malaya sio lazima they stick together. You can come into the fold and you will get baba care. Muache mambo ya nyoka na bhangi. This is a mentally ill man dealing with childhood abandonment and trauma. If you don’t know your mom dumping you at age 3 can cause you to have permanent mental damage.
Tell your mother to stop spoiling junguu name. Baba ya Jackoyoh hakua mzungu alikua mjakaa. A chimpanzee abandoned his son and the mother did the same. Alienda kupiga umalaya akatupa mtoto wa miaka Tatu kwa Street.
Mboro ni mamako anahitaji especially kwa haga ndio mzungu amlipe. I am after genes. And the best one at that sio Hawa retirees mamako hupea haga for better pay. Has your mother done the dog thing? Naskia hio ndio best paying. Uliza mamako mbwa Malaya mambo za Mboro za wazungu or Wajackoyahs mother.
Sija maliza kusoma…I wish you only preffered jungu dick…but you are also a blackskin hating mathafaka…kuna Mechs najua thika wanaweza kurudisha grip Hadi ya those old door window thingies hupandisha na kuteremsha window…hawawezi shindwa kukurudishia grip ya matako na kuma
It’s not called maternity leave. And then it varies from employer to employer. Typically women combine sick time and vacation time to get full pay. You can get additional time without pay using Family Act or partial pay using short term disability. I saw most women gone 2-3 months after childbirth.
Meaning that the doctors must write you sick off and you must have not gone on your leave for at least a year or two just to get maternity leave? Wow. I told you Kenya is a good place. I was also watching how day care is expensive there. Here we get fully paid maternity leave for 3 months. Househelp is paid 7k and daycare is very affordable when you are in between house helps. You can combine with your normal leave. There was a bill in parliament for women to get added 3 months but the last three months are unpaid. Which would be OK especially for multiple births and for exclusive breastfeeding. What I don’t understand is how women there raise kids without a house help. Here everyone has house help even those who have no kids or whose kids are grown.
In any developed nation (UK, Australia, Canada, Germany……) hakuna mambo ya mboch. You and your husband figure it out. So you get to spend a lot of time with your kids. Kumbuka the discussion we had about a father playing with his kids :)
But there’s ways to do it. Many people have their mother move in with them. Great option by the way. Or there are ladies who take care of kids in the neighborhood. Remember locals have their extended families around, so they can pool a family member to care for their kids.
Kenya is good no doubt. But remember there’s a completely different life outside our borders. Ata travel to Central Africa utashangaa.