[MEDIA=facebook]id=7351250518278187;type=video;user=WhyMinutes[/MEDIA]
Especially hapo Kwa stopping corruption and being transparent, hapo Sawa.
It is also a small country. Imagine its only 1250 sq km. With a population of 5m. Thats like you trying to make Nairobi into a world class city. Not that difficult.
Why haven’t we done that already?
99% of Kenya’s economy swings around the Nairobi. We have utterly failed as a country to run even Nairobi. Huwa kunanuka tu mavi na mikojo kila mahali. Even the water has a hint of old shit flavor.
Because we are 52m.
Kenya hatujui condom.
That has nothing to do with nothing. It would still be possible to develop Nairobi to that level. Singapore economy can comfortably support Kenya’s population and we would still be a first world country. Population size is a shitty, lame excuse. The main problem is the bonoboism in us that is too strong
You can’t just develop Nairobi and leave rest of Kenya. Because if you can’t develop the whole country, you can’t do one city. It’s just how stuff work.
All 52 millions are either thugs,supporters of thugs,couldnt give two shits bora amelipwa na muhindi or clueless
Actually we can and we did. For over 100 years since before independence our economic progress was based on high impact development investments. If we had actually stuck to that model, like many countries including China have done tungekuwa mbali. Ni corruption na ubonobo tu ilituangusha. You can’t escape the negroness/ bonoboism factor.
Developing everywhere st once ndio watu wasicatch feelings waskie kiugali ni upuzi na utoto. Devolving stupidity has never earned s country any development.
If am lying show me where this our stupid model has ever been implemented anywhere at any time in any place since written history and it actually worked.
I am not sure sure. Colonialism introduced us to actual development. Setting systems, government , Building rails, roads, light manufacturing, communication systems, etc. The first regime destroyed plans to keep up with Chinas. But we don’t really have an economic model. The country just runs on cruise control.
We had a solid plan since independence called Sessional Paper No. 10 of 1965 on African Socialism and its Application to Planning in Kenya
The bonobo factor played a big role in derailing it
Plan based on what experience from what country governing tribal bonobos? And just like everything back then the plan was probably copy pasted from first world countries with tribeless societies and hundreds of years of experience practicing democracy. Yeah lakini tuambie they are more hardworking than everyone else as if anyone can get anything done in this world without hard work.
I like how you are trivializing the hard work of Singapore by attributing its development to small population.
Why isn’t Lebanon with 6 million less developed?
If population that were a factor why are so many countries with smaller populations shitholes?
India and China’s populations are almost equal but we know which one is a shithole.
Singapore is developed because of the hard work of high IQ Han Chinese who make up 75% of the population.
io bonoboism ndio imefanya population iwe 52m.
Kenyans have a chance to do that every election cycle. Like this year for instance. Question is why won’t they do it?
The move to devolution was a step in the right direction but did not go far enough. Should have aimed for a more complete form of devolution with the president being just a figurehead. In one swoop that eliminates tribalism in national matters, and people would have no one but their governor to blame, who is also likely to be of the same tribe.
There is no chance my friend. What we have is either our sheep being attacked by a leopard or a hyena.
Still the question is why won’t they? If they want they can go for clean, transparent individuals. If all Kenyans realize they can successfully repel a corrupt political class, we have an unstoppable revolution in our hands.