There Must be a Law Against This?

Bamba, the Radio Africa subsidiary, sold guys tonnes of top-up boxes on the premise that they would be able to access tens of international channels free of charge.

Fortunately the channels are also freely available on digital TVs.

My trouble is with one channel: Comedy.TV.

It has been airing the same five episodes of Byron Allen’s of ‘Comics Unleashed’ over and over and over again for the last FOUR months.

This must be a record of sorts, and surely the Communications Authority of Kenya must have a law against this?

PS: I love the free non-stop RT, TED, Al Jazeera etc etc though…

OCTOGENARIAN YOU ARE VERY IDLE SI UPIGIE @Njamba Huthu MUSAIDIANE

People who were in naiirofi when kenya police were in kapula and their favourite radio presenter were the like of Job Issack Mwamto, Gaithuma wa kimumu; are allowed to watch TV the whole day!

Guuuks…umezeeka mpaka huoni remote? Remote iko pale.

Guka,kumbe wewe ni peasant ya ruthigiti?tuko netflix

You don’t like repeats? Then I beat you won’t like Marco Rubio

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cOOs-ft7S2c

@Luther12 @Meria Mata saidieni huyu guks na FTA… he’s watched the same comedy for 4 months before he realized the plot wasn’t moving…

DSThieves called this mornning with yet another “Customer Experience Survey” or some such nonesense. I asked the girl- “have you reduced your prices?”…“No”…“Call me when you have” and i disconnected. It didn’t help that she had interrupted a very important meeting.

let me confess, however, that i later felt guilty for being rude…

Guka as @wakinyoga has told you apply Netflix as you like stand-up comedy you will not be disappointed.

Kumanina! Hindiot!

This is just a serre response bereft of any intelligence. Airwaves are a public property and should be used for what they were allocated…

What’s Netflix? Explain to me like I am a 6-yr old…

Haha…you cannot start complaining that a cow that you got for free has no teeth…it is not right

Repeating a programme is no crime. Men like you should be ashamed of being couch potaitos instead of nation building to the point of knowing repeats.

Moko ma wagaithuma maiganaga kurema

Oh boy, you have reminded me…

Do you remember the stories by Tata Sara Sarai?

Waaaaaaaaaaaay back, in a smoky kitchen, we would all sit in rapt attention until she concluded:

“Ni ninie Tata Sara Sarai, tata wa ciana, ngimwira inyuothe ciana mwathikire aciari anyu…”

Only later did I learn we were related with the legend.

Damn, nostalgia right there!

@Meria Mata & @gashwin

uria wa kuuma kuuuria kinoo?

Those were the days. No one was supposed to touch the radio na vile ilikuaga na static mob.
Have been searching for Teresias song sung by Kenny Rogers wa Kenya.
‘Teresia ndigagutigari, Teresia don’t you go away now, this is for only this night my darling, and tomorrow morning I escort you baiby gitue umuthi tua nduguthie dari’
Gutigukua mundu wagaguthie kana kugie githingithia daring, no umuthi itarenda u inuke… ’

Tumia Google na uwache kutusumbua na swali za upus makwapa ya kunguni mzee

MM this time usipoweka mbicha za import, tunakuchuja