There is a sudden urge to go back to traditional worshipping esp. with the Kikuyu.....

Seems we are getting woke… for decades we’ve hid our shame under Christianity which we some what don’t understand well. I am not surprised with the sudden turn to traditional worship especially with kikuyus from Kiambu region… i am not saying other tribes aren’t doing the same however i can’t comment about them because i do not know much however the Agikuyu are woken…

Hii nayo boss ni wewe umejionea. Though I admit I would be overjoyed if this brainwashed society would embrace their own traditions doesn’t have to be every single thing. But tuache hizi ujinga za Ku copy takataka za mzungu

With me, I worship the Sun and The Moon. This was an ancient God my ancestors worshipped.

Our traditional God existed before the white pork showed up.

Our God at that time could answer our prayer requests - like rain, healing and war victories!

We need to revert back to our roots - hii pesa Kanyari ana con watu itumike kujenga factory ya kutengeza traditonal attires from hides and skins.

Church has people and I can’t stand the praise and worship, ukitaka sherehe nenda base ya vikombe sio kushinda ukiambia watu wapige nduru.

… what are you talking about? Nani amekuambia upige nduru?

They call it shouting for the lord to hear you during such sessions, protestants huwa na bangi sana

Paganism is on the rise everywhere. Hollywood is full of witchcraft movies. It started in the early 2000s with LOTR and later Harry Potter. Witchcraft is very much a part of U.S leftwing politics. Groups like BLM are lead by witches.

In Africa, leaders like Uhuru have lead people back to paganism. Vernacular TV and radio stations market paganism and heathenism daily. Despite the fact that someone like @Swansea is educated you will hear of him travelling from Maryland to Zanzibar to get something. We have also heard stories of top Kenyan politicians visiting Nigeria or Zanzibar to get something. In the latter part of the 19th century places like Kiambu were well known for witchcraft and seeing. Uhuru’s own father was said to be a trained seer. A mundu mugo. One who can see ahead. Jaramogi was also said to engage in the dark arts. Abba also smokes bhangi and sees ahead.

Shida ni ni huto tu mutu are now feeling more kyuk than everyone else, tume jaa advice you might think it’s Mugo wa Kibiru reincarnate ! Mpaka tuna rudishia baba zao !

It’s good to know ur culture and language but don’t be like the same missionaries ur castigating by forcing ur newly acquired knowledge down our throats !
I have seen so much conmanship in those miakis (fires) Tumzee tume kula mbuzi mingi sana , the avenue of abuse is wide and one needs to be wise not just following the latest flavour of the week . Nime ona twingine who are calling for FGM to be reintroduced !!

Me and my house shall always worship the true God Yahweh through the name of his son Jesus Christ

What angers me a lot is the blatant thievery practised by these wazees in the name of “mburi cia athuri a kiama” and the disrespect by these goons who think they are now more woke than everyone else. Mimi ile siku MTU atanitukana itakuwa war.

… Very enlightening, shida hua hawa ma conman wazee tuko nao everywhere.

Gordon Opiyo today has posted something similar to what you have written here about the rituals done by our leaders in their quest to maintain grip on their followers

… don’t misinterpret my post, i have nothing against Christianity however am just saying traditional ways of worship are coming back.

The houses in Hogwarts are loosely based on the four elements, and Dan Brown’s books point to the age of Aquarius and Disney’s efforts in embedding paganism.

It’s part of the great apostasy that was prophesied to happen but he that remains firm will be saved. I never appreciated how difficult these end times would be but here we are.

There’s another one who was threatening my friend and the family with curses unless they gave these self styled seers/wazees some 300k to undo ‘damage’ caused by an alleged lack of dowry payment to his great grandmother who’s been dead for 70 years. Christianity truly delivered us from barbarism, now these people want to take us back to bondage. Tumekataa!

Mimi huwa nazunguka jiwe ya zambani 7 times once every month

There’s a mzee they call muthamaki or something of that sort. He is featured in Kikuyu TV stations. Mzee is in serious cash. He is ever prescribing this or the other ritual. Someone I know was told his family needed to heal the rifts they had with their dead father. Of course via a mbuzi. But you pay the mzee something as well as pay his mileage.

I hear he’s called even in diaspora especially America for these rituals. But maybe I should be serious and learn these things. Good way to make money in retirement

Correction…it was his ”great grandfather”