The Year 2349BC : The Flood

Mercy had ceased its pleadings for the guilty race. The beasts of the field and the birds of the air had entered the place of refuge. Noah and his household were within the ark, “and the Lord shut him in.” A flash of dazzling light was seen, and a cloud of glory more vivid than the lightning descended from heaven and hovered before the entrance of the ark. The massive door, which it was impossible for those within to close, was slowly swung to its place by unseen hands. Noah was shut in, and the rejecters of God’s mercy were shut out. The seal of Heaven was on that door; God had shut it, and God alone could open it. So when Christ shall cease His intercession for guilty men, before His coming in the clouds of heaven, the door of mercy will be shut. Then divine grace will no longer restrain the wicked, and Satan will have full control of those who have rejected mercy. They will endeavor to destroy God’s people; but as Noah was shut into the ark, so the righteous will be shielded by divine power. PP 98.2

Hizi ni gani tena!

I guess it is an illustration that some pages were plucked out of the Good Book.

It’s called Spirit of prophecy. Inspired writing to shine more light to scriptures

Isorait!

Which prophet?

Ellen Gould White, actually a prophetess.

What has she ever prophesied that has come to fruition?

Check the page out.

Delusion. Delusion. Delusion.

Never thought I’d ever say this but… I’m on Satan’s side.

Well, everyone got a choice to believe or not. I love mine.

Hii ni ile cult ya Sato. While you are at it can you tell us your prophet’s view on the great disappointment - when Jesus was apparently supposed to come back to earth in 1844. She was a participant.

I think the scriptures are clear on what was to happen after the 2300year prophecy:
KJV Daniel 8
14 And he said unto me, Unto two thousand and three hundred days; then shall the sanctuary be cleansed.

But the most important question remains to be answered: What is the cleansing of the sanctuary? That there was such a service in connection with the earthly sanctuary is stated in the Old Testament Scriptures. But can there be anything in heaven to be cleansed? In Hebrews 9 the cleansing of both the earthly and the heavenly sanctuary is plainly taught…Once a year, on the great Day of Atonement, the priest entered the most holy place for the cleansing of the sanctuary. The work there performed completed the yearly round of ministration.

At the end of this 2300years ending 22 October 1844, the antitypical day of atonement was happening. The High Priest [Jesus] was entering the most holy place to atone for our sins and to begin investigative judgement of the dead.
Having been among the congregation and later experienced the great disappointment she writes:

The Disappointment and Its Aftermath
It was with keen anticipation that the Advent believers neared the day of the expected return of their Lord. They saw the fall of 1844 as the time to which the prophecy of Daniel pointed. But these dedicated believers were to suffer severe disappointment. As the disciples of old failing to understand the exact character of events to take place in fulfillment of prophecy relating to the first advent of Jesus suffered disappointment, so the Adventists in 1844 were disappointed concerning the development of prophecy relating to the expected second coming of Christ. Of this, Ellen White wrote in this volume: EW xv.1
“Jesus did not come to the earth as the waiting, joyful company expected, to cleanse the sanctuary by purifying the earth by fire. I saw that they were correct in their reckoning of the prophetic periods; prophetic time closed in 1844, and Jesus entered the most holy place to cleanse the sanctuary at the ending of the days. Their mistake consisted in not understanding what the sanctuary was and the nature of its cleansing.” - Page 243. EW xv.2
Almost immediately following the disappointment of October 22, many believers and ministers who had associated themselves with the Advent message dropped away. Some of these joined the movement largely from fear, and when the time of expectation passed, they abandoned their hope and disappeared. Others were swept into fanaticism. About half of the Adventist group clung to their confidence that Christ would soon appear in the clouds of heaven. In the experience of the derision and ridicule heaped upon them by the world, they thought they saw evidences that the day of grace for the world had passed. These people believed firmly that the return of the Lord was very near. But as the days moved into weeks and the Lord did not appear, a division of opinion developed, and this group divided. One part, numerically large, took the position that prophecy was not fulfilled in 1844, and that there must have been a mistake in reckoning the prophetic periods. They began to fix their attention on some specific future date for the event. There were others, a smaller group, the forefathers of the Seventh - day Adventist Church, who were so certain of the evidences of the work of the spirit of God in the great Advent awakening that to deny that the movement was the work of the Lord would, they believed, do despite to the spirit of grace. This they felt they could not do. EW xv.3

Reading through her book Early Writings, all is explained. She was shown the light in which the Angel in Rev 10 explains.

KJV Revelation 10
11 And he said unto me, Thou must prophesy again before many peoples, and nations, and tongues, and kings.

The message was to be preached again but time is no more.

KJV Revelation 10
6 And sware by him that liveth for ever and ever, who created heaven, and the things that therein are, and the earth, and the things that therein are, and the sea, and the things which are therein, that there should be time no longer:

Thus the scriptures did not fail, it was the interpretation thereof.

PS. I’m glad to share with you.

KJV 1 Peter 3
15 But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear:

A lot of words but you still didn’t answer the question.

I gave you a link. I thought you got something from there. Nonetheless, all prophets were not to prophesy, some were to teach, admonish and point people to Christ.

You do know there is a difference between prophets and messengers? Prophets should have miracles as another proof for their prophecy, that’s the litmus test.

Oh I see you forgot to mention her stance that the “door of mercy” was shut on that day. In an effort to explain why Jesus didn’t come back she was of the opinion that the date was correct but the predicted event was wrong. And while she wasn’t the one who made the prediction, she believed it and was one of the people waiting for Jesus to come even though noone knows the day nor the hour! Then she had a “vision” which she interpreted as: if you had not sought salvation before October 22 1844 then sorry for you coz the door of salvation was shut. It was later when people started wondering what would happen to their children born after 1844 since sinners could no longer be saved after Oct 22 that she said oh I misinterpreted my vision, the door of mercy is not shut to everyone just a select few (referring to those who left the church after the great disappointment and those who refused to accept the message of the church).:D:D

Btw I’m a former cult member for 20yrs. There is nothing new you are telling me here. Macho nilikuwa nayo lakini akili nilipata tu juzi.

You forgot to add

[SIZE=5]“But in vain do they worship me teaching for doctrines the commandments of men.” Matthew(15:9)[/SIZE]

:D:D:D:D You are biased by arguing from personal incredulity. Don’t assert that another person’s belief is false because you don’t understand it. But i wouldn’t blame negroes for believing any religious horseshit they are told.