The white man is stealing African Resources....

Very embarrassing to pop up thinking youre spewing knowledge only to talk pure non adulterated nonsense. Do you even know whats going on in Congo? Do you know why Magufuli died??

Whats the fuss all about? The white man has been stealing African resources as early as the 15th century including slaves.

That observation is Spot on , Sir …
I yield the floor to you … :D:D

Pray tell … :D:D:D

The issue is …
What do we do about it … ??? :D:D

naweza nyonya hizo matiti za @girlciki93 mpaka periods zake zianze

He is @Half_Human

Kwani ni Siri ama sheboon haina degree pia

nikona 150sh

Tuoshe mecho na your juicy pochi la biashara

No ma’am.Very cliche arguments. It’s not the leaders, but the people themselves. Leaders are a representation of the culture on the ground. You find corrupt leaders, so will the citizenry be.

Once we stop blaming leaders and start looking within ourselves, then will the real surge to development begin. If you doubt what I say, take a look at Tanzania the last 10 years. They had a forward minded leader, but made very little progress.

A little YES , but mostly NO …
Which came First , The Chicken or the Egg …???

Any Fisherman will tell you that a Fish starts to rot from the Head …
What we have Primarily in Africa is a serious Leadership Crisis …

For example …
Reflect of the progress of the following Nations / Leadership Combination:-

Ghana / Flt: Lt: Jerry Rawlings
Burkina Faso / Capt: Thomas Sankara
Botswana / Sir Seretse & Ian Khama
South Africa / Nelson Madiba Mandela
Rwanda / Gen: Paul Kagame
Mauritius / Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam
Tanzania / Dr: John Joseph Pombe Magufuli

The example that any leadership sets is the path that the majority of citizens will generally follow…
The exception is Extreamist or Backward leadership …

I still prefer to live like a King in hell than a slave in heaven. Either way … bonobo huwa tumepigwa ngeta kaa maburukenge walai. Na sisi waKenya ndo meffii hata zaidi kuliko bonobo zote … for being used as enablers.

For the majority …
It is slaves in hell …

But at the end of the day …
WAJINGA NI NYINYI …

None but one of those countries you mentioned is fairing better than before the leaders you associated with them. SA going downhill. Rwanda clean streets in Kigali but a ticking time bomb. TZ same. Ghana same. Mauritius same. Burkina Faso worse. Botswana slightly better.

It’s important to distinguish between a real leader and a media personality. For example Nelson Mandela was a great freedom fighter, but labeling him a good president is suspect. What institutions did he set up to propel a Black man to prosperity?

What will save Africa is institutions, and not merely individuals. When the channels of government start to work like they are supposed to, the countries will change. Waiting for the right leader, a sheep elected from a hound of foxes, will last another 200 years.

Baanae…

Do those “institutions” you mention just come about magically or are they put in place by a Visionary , Progressive , Accountable , Nationalist Servant Leadership … ???

I agree , Good Leaders are few and far in between …
And they already exist right here among us …
We only need 1 zealous one to jumpstart the process …

The problem is Backwardness , Negative Ethnicity , Impunity , Sloth and bad actors all over the political landscape …

So you are acknowledging the problem and then extrapolating the solution using variables instead of actual data?

A problem always befalls these “visionary leaders”. As soon as they leave, their barking orders slowly fall into the bush. Michuki laws worked stiff while he was at the helm. But have steadily fallen. Mututho Laws same. Magufuli same….What u you have left are Successful outliers. Eg in South Korea. But choose any other successful enterprise and you can’t really point to a visionary but a system ( institution) itself. Japan, Canada, Australia, Germany,UK, South Africa………++++ Who is the visionary in France?

[SIZE=5]And Why …??[/SIZE]

Because Misfits , Theives , Juvenile Morons , Killers and assorted bad faith actors are allowed to filter back into leadership …
The begin to infect the once healthy system until they corrupt it …

Nelson Madiba Mandela left South Africa in very good form.
Thabo Mbeki was mediocre …
Jacob Zuma ( … and the Guptas …) reversed all the gains …
Cyril Ramaphosa is just presiding over a cesspool that was once a thriving enterprise …,

The same thing will happen if Mama Samia Hassan and CCM do not keep the standards Dr. Magufuli established …

[SIZE=5]Kenya on the other hand requires a complete Reset …[/SIZE]

At Independence , Jomo Kenyatta inherited a functioning enterprise from the British …
All supported by a budding but thriving Economy of 20 Million Kenyans and a functioning Civil Service .

[ATTACH=full]489930[/ATTACH]

• 18 Government Ministries / 18 Cabinet Ministers.
  • 188 Member Parliament.
  • 7 Provinces / 7 Provincial Commissioners.
  • 41 Districts / 41 District Commissioners

All we had to do was focus , tweak , enhance and modify a few parameters and we would by now be solidly on the path to Progress and Prosperity for ALL citizens …

Today , 70 years later , we have a monstrosity of an ailing , bloated organisim that supposedly a Devolved Governance system that is mired in Graft , Impunity , Sloth , Negative Ethnic Chauvanists , Wheelbarrow Bottom-Up Conmen , First Daughters and Waste …

[SIZE=5]SHENZI KABISA … [/SIZE]:mad::mad:

Because they were not really visionaries. More like personalities. Loud and brash, poor understanding of how systems work. How do you come up with a plan, and make sure it’s in place 20 years after your demise. All those people you mentioned have no clue. Starting with Magufuli. Roadside decrees don’t fix much.

I don’t blame you for your line of thought. The British instituted a system of governance in colonies with a governor at the top. Barking orders. And it worked ( although mostly by using force). So stuck in our minds is that system. The British themselves don’t use such a system. Ask yourself why??