The white Maasai: what happens to white women who love chimpanzees

The movie was the bomb

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ue1kcSQCWKM

there’s a reason whites are bottom of my desire list.
sad for that man to figure it out first hand but good for him

This woman was crazy for him. The man was Samburu, not Maasai. Ironically he didn’t really feel anything for her; she was an exotic lay, that’s all.

@TrumanCapote ati umepata coloniser amekubali kuingia iyo Kuma Yako chafu…love me a black skin woman…alisema grip Iko aje Malaya mzee?

Can’t you communicate without insults? Matusi ya nini?

They don’t understand the difference between Maasai and Samburu. They are all Maasai to them. To my understanding she was frustrated in a relationship that was not working. She was in for 6 years. She had a wedding dress shop so marriage was always on her mind. She was also immature and pretty sheltered, this was her first time in Africa I believe. Maybe she had never been in love ever again. Which is strange for a woman over 25. She had also never gotten pg so she thought she was never going to have children. Have you watched the movie it reiterates something I love about jungus they can not only survive anywhere but thrive. If the guy wasn’t such a drama king she’d probably still be here.

Sad their cultures clashed. I choose the African social & cultural setup over the other " selfish one"

If you are told to go live in a manyatta you won’t do it, trust me you want the selfish culture.

Kweli ulipoteza kifunguo ya Siberia that bitch unatetea Huwa ana rusha matusi left right and center lakini mi ndiye unaona…tafuta kifunguo ya Siberia u deal na mimi

You are right since maasai is not my culture .

I live in modern houses but my lifestyle is 75% customary. I still uphold the traditional rites and ceremonies.
I attend and participate in imbing the natural local brew, social dances during circumcisions, dowry negotiations, marriages, burials, family togethers e.t.c. It’s fulfilling and gives me “a sense of belonging”.

Ukijipata kwa mkosi wa aina yeyote,the community steps in immediately to aid in solving it, unlike the isolated, classy, modern, independent individual who only shines in urban environment.

Both lifestyles have their advantages. Communal life is fulfilling because humans are social beings but the same humans like development and progress and comfort and independence and communal life can interfere with these things.

Personally I think Samburu traditions are some of the worst. They FGM girls at age 8 and then they force them to marry old men. So a class 3 girl is being circumcised, is being married off, is giving birth. I don’t think that you would like to be part of this culture.

Though Giriama culture is similar. The lady from Kijiwetanga Aisha Jumwa Katana was talking about how she was married off as a child. Niliuzwa kwa bei ya kutupwa. She said in the UDA women charter. I know that you wouldn’t want your daughters going through this kinds of things

This is part of 25% that i don’t subscribe to.

Just watch the movie you will understand. That Samburu culture is very toxic especially if you are a female

What about marrying a 22 year old as a second wife kwa mapenzi yake mwenyewe?.

This guy of hers wasn’t married. You watch the movie. Being a second wife is another problem. I have never admired polygamy. Me personally I can’t marry a divorcee let alone a man who is still married to another woman.

Capote, I wonder if you know wazungu in their true unfiltered colors. You post these nonsensical words and I always ask myself that. I guarantee you she was looking for an adventure, something to write about and elevate her empty life . He was the victim and he didn’t even know it… and of course he had to be blamed to complete the short end of the stick role designed for him. She knew what she was getting herself into, what she wanted out of it etc etc